Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Somerville

No heat!

Posted Nov 13, 2017
We had no heat in our room. We were told it would kick on soon and to turn the thermostat up. We turned it up to 90, fell asleep and woke up in the middle of the night and it was 55 in our room. The next morning, the same front desk person tells us they haven't had power to their heaters for over a week... Well why did you tell us it would come on? Just very disappointed...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Front desk staff extremely rude. I asked for the wifi password which they huffed about giving me and then when I tried it and said it didn't work and asked if they wrote it down correctly she wouldn't even look to see, so I never had wifi here. Get to my room tv doesn't work had to reset all the channels which took forever. Breakfast was disappointing as well. Not worth the stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leominster, Ma

Nice Hotel, very friendly staff

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: The staff, the cleanliness, and how close it was to downtown portland
Cons: The bed could be a little more comfortable
We stayed there for two nights and we will stay there again if we are in the area. The price was reasonable, it was close to downtown Portland (a little more than a 10 minute drive). The room was clean and the staff was very nice at the front desk. The bed was a little uncomfortable but it was fine because we weren't staying that long. The TV actually got more channels than I am used to at hotels. We didn't use the wifi because we didn't know the password and we didn't really need it anyway so we didn't go ask at the front desk. Breakfast was donuts from dunkin donuts, fruit, some honey buns, and coffee. The donuts were very fresh and the fruit was also very good. We didn't have any of the coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Posted Oct 15, 2017
We stayed for one night. It was clean and peaceful. The check in lady was nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Confirmation # 7295439053947.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Call motel owner/manger and find out why they didn't honor the the Confirmation # 7295439053947. I want 5 night of vouchers to stay in Portland, Maine in a hotel on the Ocean. Contact me immediately with refund or voucher for the disaster you created. This needs immediate attention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saint john nb canada

Great motel

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Quick check in. Clean rooms. Close to many amenities. Quick highway access
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chelmsford Ma

very nice motel and the help was very helpful

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: close to Portland center Commence St
Very close to Portland and gave a good place to go for breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from University Place, WA

Mediocre but not terrible

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Stayed here for 3 nights, the room was humid and the AC didn't seem to work very well. It would either blast and take forever to kick back on. The room's cleanliness left much to be desired. The carpets are dirty, there was stains on the comforters and hair from the previous guests on some of the towels. The WIFI also was super spotty. We weren't in the main building, and would constantly drop on and off. The location wasn't bad and the place was relatively quiet even with being almost at full capacity. Some new carpets and bedding would do wonders. But would come back in a pinch.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unknightly stay at Knights Inn

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
First thing you experience as you approach the room is the messy condition; like abandoned fro cleaning maintenance. As you enter the room there was a musky smell. We normally carry around with us an anti bacterial spray which we used but with minimal effect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt.Desert , Maine

Just a place to catch a few hours of sleep

Posted Sep 3, 2017
It was a good economimical place, close to stores, restaurants, and just convient