Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leominster, Ma

Nice Hotel, very friendly staff

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: The staff, the cleanliness, and how close it was to downtown portland
Cons: The bed could be a little more comfortable
We stayed there for two nights and we will stay there again if we are in the area. The price was reasonable, it was close to downtown Portland (a little more than a 10 minute drive). The room was clean and the staff was very nice at the front desk. The bed was a little uncomfortable but it was fine because we weren't staying that long. The TV actually got more channels than I am used to at hotels. We didn't use the wifi because we didn't know the password and we didn't really need it anyway so we didn't go ask at the front desk. Breakfast was donuts from dunkin donuts, fruit, some honey buns, and coffee. The donuts were very fresh and the fruit was also very good. We didn't have any of the coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Posted Oct 15, 2017
We stayed for one night. It was clean and peaceful. The check in lady was nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Confirmation # 7295439053947.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Call motel owner/manger and find out why they didn't honor the the Confirmation # 7295439053947. I want 5 night of vouchers to stay in Portland, Maine in a hotel on the Ocean. Contact me immediately with refund or voucher for the disaster you created. This needs immediate attention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saint john nb canada

Great motel

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Quick check in. Clean rooms. Close to many amenities. Quick highway access
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chelmsford Ma

very nice motel and the help was very helpful

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: close to Portland center Commence St
Very close to Portland and gave a good place to go for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt.Desert , Maine

Just a place to catch a few hours of sleep

Posted Sep 3, 2017
It was a good economimical place, close to stores, restaurants, and just convient
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Find some else to stay

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Nothing special
Cons: Almost everything
Location: Suited us on a trip, didn't check out the area.
Room smelt of stale tobacco. Concern about other clients comings and goings and whether what they were dong was legal. Very tired room, linens etc. Could do with significant updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Out of the way

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It was a bit far from where we hoped but overall was much better stay then at others around there.been staying at other places this knights inn was a much better place overall.
5 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Phil D

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
first room we had my wife got bites on her legs and arms a few, and they finally went away with in 4 days the second room was perfect .