Ratings based on 571 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Oct 16, 2017
We love this hotel. My only negative observation is that in the four days we were there, the rug in the fourth floor hallway was filthy. Spilled food that was there from day one and it looked like it never got vacuumed,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville

Everything was great. Comfortable conference too.

Posted Oct 4, 2017
We did not try the food in the restaurant. I was there for a conference and it was very comfortable. Located to drive to great places in Maine in a reasonable amount of time. There was no hottub. Only indoor pool and sauna. It was a great stay.
5 out of 5
by Kathleen

Getaway

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
We were in the Portland area for a quick family getaway. Had fantastic food and went to the science museum for the Nat. Geo pirate exhibit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great place to stay alone or with family. We stayed only one night but it was great. The only downside was that the laundry facilities were not working!
5 out of 5
by Kenneth

Excellent

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great location with a great staff!
4 out of 5
by Robert

A rare miss for the Marriott.

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was helpful and pleasant. We stayed for one night, a small sample size, to be sure. Our room was nice. The amenities were on point, we had everything we needed. Our bed was not as clean as it should have been. The bedspread had stains on it which appeared for all the world to be blood. There were hairs on top of the bedspread as well. I really like the Marriott, but this was something that needed to be taken more seriously. I hope that things will be different when next we stay in Portland.
3 out of 5
by Jade

Where's the hot tub go?

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Fun! Sad the hot tub wasn't there anymore though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017 by Ed Palmer, Hotel Management
Jade, We are sorry for your disappointment that the hot tub has been removed. We found it too challenging to assure the health and well being of our guests so the decision was made to discontinue its operation. We hope you will join us again and enjoy our pool and saunas. Best regards, Ed Palmer general manager
5 out of 5
by Jerome

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tingting

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Elaine

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great breakfast buffet. Very convenient and friendly staff.