Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakeland, FLORIDA

Wonderful welcoming place to stay in Maine

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: The staff made this hotel stand out among most. They were all very friendly and made sure everything was always just right! The room was very clean.
Cons: You could tell upgrades were recently made and there were a few small bumps in the hallway floor but they were so small, I couldn't think of anything
Location: This hotel is very centrally located to all of the places we wanted to visit! It has very easy access to main highways as well as local restaurants.
We were greeted with a very warm welcome. The staff were so very welcoming and friendly! They were concerned that everything was going to be just right for our stay. We have a small service dog and they were very interested in the comfort of the pet as well. The staff went to the room to check to make sure it was just right before we entered the room, they greeted us every time we went near the lobby and offered additional help for any concerns. We had no concerns. Everything was very clean! Breakfast offered MANY hot and cold choices and always plenty of each choice! We definitely would like to return to this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Jeanie, Hotel Management
Hello James and Kristan, Thank you so much for your review! I am happy that your stay was a pleasant one and I know that the associates will be so pleased when I share your comments with them. We are here to serve all our guests to the best of our ability and we are so proud that we are so effective! Please come and visit us again soon. Have a great Summer!! At Your Service, the Quality Inn and Suites Team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

just don't do it. save yourself the headache.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: close proximity to downtown Portland. ice machine.
Cons: customer service.
Location: 10 min from downtown Portland off the highway. near a starbucks and many beaches. must have a car.
let me preface by saying I do not usually complain and I am not a picky person. as long as the hotels are clean and safe for the most part I am happy but my experience in this situation warrants a review. First of all the queen bed is not a queen its a full at best. The queen bedroom has no room to walk or move. we asked for a bigger room and got a room with two "queen beds" again, not queen beds. Full beds that are hard as a rock. Second I went to take a shower, there was hair in the shower from the previous quest., very disgusting. Third, the breakfast room is not worth the money you save on this room to get "free breakfast". the room is overcrowded and packed with people that are rude and scream in the morning. Don't bother. COFFE TAKES LIKE MUD. just don't bother. Third, the walls are paper thin, there was a family staying upstairs on the second floor and the children were running and jumping and doing gymnastics off the beds starting at 6 am all the way up until 11:30pm I complained for three days to the staff and they did nothing about it and there only solution was "FOR ME TO MOVE". how can you ask the guest who is being tortured to move? why don't you move the guests that are allowing their children to do Olympics in at 6 am to move to the first floor? this is just stupid. Lastly, I asked for some shampoo and conditioner they didn't have any, she said she would bring the shampoo to my room., never happened. I requested to speak to a manager they never called me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Lobby and hotel interior was not nice and old. But the rooms were very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well needed rest.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: I liked just about everything.
Cons: Being an older hotel, the wood under the carpet creaked a little but that was in the mail hall. Not much they can do to improve that.
Location: I'm sure there is plenty to do being in South Portland, but I was there to visit my daughter. I know it's close to three beaches.
From the ratings, I didn't know quite what to expect but I was pleasantly surprised. I was much better than reviewed and the staff was very helpful. Plus they had security which I seldom see at hotels so we felt comforted by that. Very comfortable beds and an excellent hot breakfast in the morning. I would recommend this hotel for anyone. Plus is was a great price for high season!
5 out of 5
by Glenn

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean room and accommodating front desk staff. Free breakfast was as expected; waffles (Mmm), eggs, sausage, fresh fruit, and yogurt. All and all, for a room that we booked 5 minutes before arrival we couldn't have asked for anything more.
4 out of 5
by C Dale

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Loud music in the suite above us on the weekend, & a couple having a loud conversation, outside...20' from our door at 0115, didn't help my sleep. But all things considered we were happy with the room.
4 out of 5
by Narendernath

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk lady was awesome and helpful Thanks to Shantanu for excellent service
5 out of 5
by RON G

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kathleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Donald

Good stop

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Nice rooms friendly staff. Breakfast was ok. nothing special