Ratings based on 2,071 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

One Night: Felt like I "got away!"

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: The room is very clean, modern feel, very nice bathroom, white tile, large bathtub. Feels like a room that costs between $100-200 and not under $100.
The hot tub, steam room and sauna were all much appreciated for my one-night stay. Every staff who greeted me was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richland, WA

Lovely hotel.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
I had a great visit. The room was clean and beautiful. Only downside is the elevator is very bumpy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

Mandatory valet parking fee

Posted Nov 13, 2017
There is a daily $30 parking charge without the possibility of parking in the street. Far from everywhere. No restaurant in the hotel nor walking distance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pacific North West

nickel and dime

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: Quiet neighborhood.
Valet parking is mandatory even though a large parking lot is steps away. Charge for bottled water. Furniture and fixtures a bit worn. Room rate a bit rich.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Room was very spacious and comfortable. Restaurant was closed for renovation as well as fitness center. Staff was great. No self parking available unless you want to park on the street. Valet parking is available. Was just there overnight but will come again when everything has reopened.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gig Harbor, WA

Great location, niche hotel.

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Location. Quiet & private.
Welcoming, friendly and efficient staff, from the valet curb through the reception desk. The only disappointment, which is not a major issue for us, is the restaurant is currently closed for remodeling. I booked online, the restaurant was a feature that attracted me to book here vs another hotel. Oh well, bad timing, the hotel is a good location for us, quiet and nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Good value for our quick stay in Portland. Decent comfort provided by the room. Good view of the hillside. Close to the freeway and downtown Portland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tempe, AZ

Great location and wonderful stay

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Hotel is undergoing some remodeling right now and just know it will be even better when completed. We will definitely return to visit again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, unprofessional staff

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Dirty rooms, unfriendly staff except for Steve at check in and valet staff. Bed sheets are not clean, itchy. Under construction is so loud. Unexpected valet parking charge for $30. Keys didn't work the first time. Customer service SUCKS here
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Watch for extra charges

Posted Oct 24, 2017
So to park overnight on hotel property is an extra $30, unless you wanna go park in some neghiborhood up the hill. Staff was pleasant hotel still under fairly major remodel process. Not really worth the $200 a night price tag.