Ratings based on 2,070 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SW Oregon

Next to river

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Nothing stands out.
Cons: Beverage machines. The beverages offered in the rooms were 5x's the normal price. $7 for a large water, REALLY. Continental breakfast was pastries?
Location: The Old Spaghetti factory just a few blocks away. Super dining.
No experience, just spent the night. Could use a ice maker and beverage machines on all floors, not just 3.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great place!

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Great place! This is a wonderful hotel. Right next to the river with great views. I went there for a nice romantic getaway. We had a fantastic room but there was a little problem with the fireplace. I let the staff know and after I came back from shopping. They decided to upgrade me to a even more fantastic room. I don’t ever write reviews but I would 100% recommend this place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Great

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Great friendly staff. Quality bedding and bed. Quiet at night. Nice area . Clean and tidy. Only one point is that in my room the water in the sink didn’t really get hot enough for me. Not a huge problem, didn’t even complain. Still 5 Stars from me anyway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

Riverfront Getaway

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: The hotel has a beautiful view of the river and a nice quiet walking/jogging path alongside it.
Cons: Make sure the plumbing works, we ran into reoccurring issues with the toilet in our bathroom.
Location: The bus stop is only a block away and the aerial tram is nearby with lots of dining options around the immediate vicinity.
We spent three nights at the River Edge and looked forward to returning to our comfy room after spending our days in the city and surrounding nature. The complimentary spa was a very nice/needed touch after our long hike through Forest Park. The weather was mostly cloudy/wet (expected for the season) but didn't negatively impact our plans or experiences. You don't have to go too far to find good food, coffee or beer - the city is littered with them! If you like shopping while on vacation then you'll want to take an extra bag for souvenirs/gifts as there is no sales tax in the State of Oregon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eugene, OR

Great location in the river, Great staff

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Beautiful hotel and beautiful location right on the river. A little disappointing that the restaurant was closed for remodeling but you can hop on the street car and get anywhere you need to downtown within minutes. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SE Washington

Ok at a discount

Posted Dec 3, 2017
For a newly remodeled Hotel that lists the room rate for $268, I was not impressed. I got the room for $125 and felt that was fair but I wouldn’t pay more. The other issue is parking. Unless you want to park a 1/4 mile away in a zoned areayou must pay another $30. I stayed over a weekend so I wasn’t worried about parking in the hill, but during the week you better pay. The continental breakfast is pretty cheap and not impressive at all. The best parts of the stay. The staff are awesome! Phil the valet is great. The room is very quiet and the bed was very comfy. Overall a nice place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kalispell, Mt

Nice but...

Posted Dec 2, 2017
$30 valet parking is dumb. Still finishing remodel so not much as far as atmosphere. Staff is nice. Close to public transportation and downtown area. Price is reasonable for location. Beds and pillows are ok but not super comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland or

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Hotel was wonderful. Although I did make a spa appt a couple weeks in advance. The night before my appt I never received a confirmation. I went into the spa to see why and they let me know my appt had been canceled. However I did not cancel this it was an error on their part. The were still able to get me in the day I originally requested which I was happy and thankful for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

River’s Edge

Posted Nov 24, 2017
We have stayed here before and we’re incredibly disappointed with the quality of pillows and linens. Not sure the room was actually cleaned before our stay The restaurant was closed for renovations and we had to ask for an honor bar menu and finally broke down and bought some expensive items.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

One Night: Felt like I "got away!"

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: The room is very clean, modern feel, very nice bathroom, white tile, large bathtub. Feels like a room that costs between $100-200 and not under $100.
The hot tub, steam room and sauna were all much appreciated for my one-night stay. Every staff who greeted me was very friendly.