Ratings based on 932 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Value for money

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Value and cleaning.
Cons: I recognise the value for money aspect and think it hard to improve without increasing the cost.
Location: On the edge of the University district, walkable to downtown.
The hotel is close to downtown (within walking distance) and is good value for money. The facilities showed signs of wear but were clean throughout. The room was comfortable and the bed in particular was very comfortable. For the cost, this is a great place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon Coast

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jul 30, 2017
You get what you pay for, and what you pay for here is proximity to downtown. The room was physically acceptable and clean, but it stank like wet dog. Also, we were unlucky enough to have a room over the karaoke bar. Fortunately, the air conditioner drowned out most of the noise.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kirkland, WA

Rude front office

Posted Jul 17, 2017
My wife & I arrived at 10pm the day of our check in and were informed our room was given away. They inform that there was an issue with my card & when I asked why I didn't receive a phone call all the person at the front desk said it wasn't my shift. We were stuck in our car in parking lot looking for a hotel which was hard due to a convention was happening the same weekend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Nice hotel, would like more for the money.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Reserved this hotel two months ago. Was charged more than what was quoted. Basic cable channels. For the price I have had better hotels. Great location. Had a parking space every night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Basic Comfort in Downtown Portland

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was nice. And it was close to the OMSI.
Cons: The color scheme of the interior! So drab and dark, with those brown and beige tones.
Location: It's close to all things downtown Portland, especially the university. But the one-way streets are a little maddening.
We chose this hotel because we were doing a quick overnight trip to Portland from Seattle, and needed some place not far from the Oregon Museum of Science and Industry. This was just across the Willamette. The first thing you should know is that the hotel is located in a neighborhood rife with one-way streets, and if you're not in the correct lane to turn into the parking lot as you drive by, you will be making a lot of turns to try to get back to the area. It seriously took us nearly 20 minutes to wend our way back in rush-hour traffic. The place itself is fine, very basic but comfortable. They would do themselves a big favor if they just rethought the interior color scheme. It's very drab brown and beige. Change it to shades of blue and it would perk right up. The bed was comfortable, the pillows were odd (one flat and hard, one lumpy and hard), the shower water pressure was good, the towels were sufficient, there was a convenient coffeemaker, mini fridge and microwave in the room. No closet; just a hanger rod near the bed. There is a nice free continental breakfast served in the lobby in the morning, with coffee, fruit, cereals, oatmeal, yogurt, bagels, and banana nut muffins.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 2, 2017
This is our second time staying here. Staff friendly and helpful. Convenient location. Nice clean rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Would recommend. Quiet, affordable, has all the necessities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Could use updating, but clean and convenient location. Karaoke club downstairs can be noisy.
2 out of 5
by Rick from Portland City Center

needs improvement

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
so so . shower didn't work. air conditioning quit in the middle of the night. over $130. in reality should be no more than 75. and only because of the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice Clean Hotel at Portland City Center

Posted May 20, 2017
Nice hotel close to entertainment and restaurants. Decent inexpensive food onsite. We were able walk everywhere we wanted to go.