Ratings based on 5,657 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Nice room, efficient check in and out. Just what we need for our one night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great in house casino. Hip

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Fun place. Gr at location Easy check in and out. Would recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nevada

Good location

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Comfortable bed and nice bathroom but we enjoyed the sushi restaurant best with the tuna salmon hand roll an excellent house.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Great Stay as Usual

Posted Nov 9, 2017
I Am Always Happy to stay at the Atlantis. Very nice rooms at a great price. Great Restaurants and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Rocklin, CA

It's really all about the spa!

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Love, love, love the spa. Best I've been to.
Cons: Need more clarity when booking a room in the Spa Tower. They are located on the 3rd floor & a view of the HVAC units is not relaxing.
Location: Uber is easy enough to get around town. There is no dancing at this resort so we headed to the El Dorado and there were a lot more options there.
Excellent hotel and the spa is really the attraction for me. The staff was friendly and accommodating when asked to move to another room. We used valet for the car and asked for additional pillows - everything went smoothly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel very nice hotel cutest clean

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Excellent I like everything
Cons: Nothing everything is excellent
Location: Excellent love location near everything
Excellent Hotel Clean and nice place comfortable room good service excellent restaurant drinks excellent staff and services excellent foods excellent drinking nice people happy hour staff excellent plays I rest in a room very clean quiet room I’m play machine I love it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bishop, CA

Night at the Atlantis

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Had a trip to Reno for shopping and spent the night at the Atlantis. Got a nice upgrade to a Luxury Tower room. Room was very nice, spacious and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington VA

No water

Posted Nov 1, 2017
I was so disappointed. The room was small and dark. Water was shut off and I had to leave the room with no shower. I had to use the restroom at a fast food restaurant. I complained and I was told nothing could be done.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Disappointing Stay

Posted Oct 28, 2017
We booked a room with a King Bed. Once we arrived, we were told that the hotel did not have a King Bed, and offered an upgrade to their luxury tower for two queen beds. Once we were in the room, we saw a note that water would not be available in the room between 11:00 pm-4:00 am due to repairs. This was not explained by the hotel staff when we checked in. We had food that we needed to refrigerate. The fridge in the room did not work, even though it was plugged in and turned on. We called the front desk asking that they fix the fridge and they said they would send someone up to our room. At 11:00 pm we gave up waiting on a fix and put the DND on the door so that we could go to sleep. Despite asking for a non-smoking room, we could smell cigarette smoke both in the room and in the hall way outside of the room. The smell got stronger the closer we were to the casino. Overall, this was a disappointing experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Smokey

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: pilllows
Cons: smkoe free area should be more smoke free
Location: eat at the Lucky Beaver - way better than hotel food.
Rooms are nice and beds are comfy. The entire hotel reeks of cigarette smoke including my non-smoking room. You can get a beer at 5:30 in the morning, but not a coffee or any food. That means getting to a 6:00 am meeting on an empty stomack.