Ratings based on 5,546 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Not too bad for a casino in Reno

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Location, nice selection of places to eat in the casino
Cons: The tobacco smell was very unpleasant. Our clothes smelled of tobacco smoke. The Las Vegas casinos on the strip do not have this issue.
Location: The casino is a half an hour from Virginia City which was our primary reason for being in Reno. The Harrah's car museum is well worth the money
We stayed three nights and we ate a couple of times. We do not gamble, so that was okay. The lounge was pretty good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nevada

Beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2017
The room was very comfortable. Wish my family of 4 could've used more of the amenities for the resort fee we were charged. Will definitely consider this hotel again when we stay in Reno
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern California /Orange county ca

nice hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2017
very nice people that work there and I would love to stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Best Place to Stay in Reno

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet, comfortable rooms; excellent staff; all that one needs under one roof.
Cons: I don't like having to walk through the cigarette smoke-filled casino to check in and/or get to our rooms.
We are fairly frequent guests at the Atlantis. Unfortunately, our Reno stays are always for work rather than pleasure, but we know that we'll get the most comfortable room at the most reasonable rates when we stay at the Atlantis. Since we work nights, late check-in/check-out are important, and the staff is always accommodating and friendly. Also important are good black-out shades, quiet rooms, comfortable beds and housekeeping staff that does not harass you. We know that we can always rely on Atlantis for this, and more! The main parking lot is almost always full, but there is always plenty of parking for our truck and trailer in the auxiliary parking lot across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pisgah,Alabama

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
I was laid over for the weekend so a booked a room here nice hotel very clean A+
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, Wi

Great pool area and facilities

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Stayed here before and looked forward to using the pool
Cons: bathroom cleanliness
Location: Lake Tahoe, Bodie California, Virginia City, many Reno area events and festivals
We stayed for 3 nights. The room was great. I did not like the cleanliness of the bathroom. The corners and the tops of the moldings were pretty gross. it was caked with grey fuzzy dirt and dust. I do notice most hotels have problems keeping these areas clean. A once a month deep clean I think would help keep these gross areas under control and keep the overall appeal of staying this hotel higher. The buffet had great food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
All encompassing dining & fun under one roof - days of fun with no need to leave.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Dated and needs a facelift

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: free airport shuttle
Cons: housecleaning...
I was offered two choices for rooms, even though i booked and paid for a single room with King size bed..... first choice was a room with two double beds and the second choice was a room with a King bed but with an elevator running up and down outside my window 24hrs a day. Since i was only there for two nights and barely in my room, i opted for #2. Next, when i arrived my room, the room, especially the bathroom smelled like a gentlemen's club (for those of you who know what i mean). The smelled gradually went away after the first day, but the initial overwhelming smell was pretty bad. Other than that, it had a free hotel to airport shuttle and the staff was generally ok. Hotel is dated and is in desperate need a facelift in the common areas. The hallways and rooms are nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to medical services

Posted Sep 15, 2017
very clean room and close to all the medical services you would need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Lake Tahoe.

Courteous. Warm. Friendly.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Have a fun day, in a nice location. Meeting a familiar face, and making new friends.