Ratings based on 5,460 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I always stay at Atlantis

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Love the rooms, so classy and comfortable. Love this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location for Hot August Nights!

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Fun hotel with beautiful comfortable rooms! We loved it!! The pool and jacuzzi were incredible!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel-BUT

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Room was clean and nicely maintained
Cons: Hire more housekeeping staff
Nice hotel BUT we had to wait nearly 3 hours to check in. Others had been waiting 5 hours. Check in time was 3pm and we FINALLY got in our room at 6pm. VERY VERY FRUSTRATING! They need to hire extra staff in housekeeping to ensure you get in the room in a timely manner- 3 hours late is NOT a timely manner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hot August nights

Posted Aug 17, 2017
My only complaint would be on the restaurants. They buffet closes at 9 on a Saturday night. That leaves a super expensive steak house or a cafe with very few tables or a diner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Extremely pleased, excellent services and friendly staff during my stay, and many cuisine options
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Nice hotel with great food!

Posted Aug 5, 2017
I just recently completed my 3rd stay within a year. The rooms are very nice and the staff is amazing. I Love the cabaret entertainment and just saw In-A-FECT play, as they are one of the BEST bands ever! The food is also very good and plentiful. The Atlantis Casino is Awesome!! If you want to create memories to last a lifetime, The Atlantis Casino Resort is your place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Broken Arrow, OK

The place to be in Reno!

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Location, food options, privacy.
Cons: See above
This was our first visit to Reno and we picked an awesome property. Located just south and west of the airport and close to the highway 395. Great views with shopping and restaurants close by. Easy drive to Lake Tahoe. That being said, you have everything you would ever want inside the property. We didn't gamble but there is certainly a lot of it. Multiple restaurants and food options. Very nice Spa and pool area. Parking was ample. We asked for a quiet room. Even though we had many neighbors, we did not hear them. The walls are solid. Certainly a full service resort. We will stay here again. The following could be improved, however, with all the good qualities, this borders on nit picky: One mattress was worn. You could feel a body indentation. The resort food was a bit pricey. No covered parking like their competition The Peppermill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Rooms look new

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Professional Staff, let me check in early and gave me extra items when requested. Room was clean and new looking. Just wish the Casino had more smoke free areas or a better closed off smoke free areas. It has been awhile, being in a closed in area, where you can't escape the cigarette smoke. Workout gym was adequate and the staff was excellent. The skyway to the convention center is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This casino hotel is clean & comfortable.

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Great inhouse deals include 2 for 1 buffet breakfast on Mondays for seniors and double points on Tues evening. Check out the social hour with half-priced menu at the Napa Lounge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grants Pass Oregon

Too smokey

Posted Aug 2, 2017
I was told i could get in early as i was on my way to sad event in tahoe. When i got there it was not ready so i had to wonder in hotel where it was so bad worh smoke , i could hardly breath. Outside s scorching heat. Then they put me on 14th floor which was not close to the swim pool n hot tub as i had requested. The room was great except No fridge to keep my food . Im not sure i will stay here again. Maybe try the Peppermill next time i have to come to reno.