Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
It looks like rhey are starting to upgrade the rooms - hopefully they are
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cp oregon

Terrible

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Out side entrance unpleasant roof falling apart trash underneath the bed mold on ceiling
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pool wasn't open. never told us

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: nice pool that wasn't open.good location
Cons: communicate with ur guests
Location: chucky cheese is close bye
place has a nice pool but was closed the Monday we were there.front desk didn't tell us when we were checking in.they asked me to pick a room and I told them I wanted easy access to the pool.u think they would have told me then it wasn't open knowing I was only there for the one night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Air conditioner couldn't be turned off

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Fikthy carpet, dingey towels and room smelled of disinfectant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unsanitary room in poor conditions

Posted Jul 18, 2017
My experience was horrible, the staff wouldn't listen when asked politely. Found a condom wrapper on a drawer and an old sock. This was reporter and nothing happened. Won't be there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Affordable, comfortable, and friendly

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, clean facilities, comfortable room.
Cons: Continental breakfast could include more hot food, eggs, bacon, potatoes, etc.
Location: Lots of shopping centers. Within minutes of the casinos and downtown Reno. Great restaurants of all styles, affordability, near the university
The friendly staff accommodated our needs right off the bat. They were happy to try and meet our needs. For what our needs were in comfort and cleanliness, we got the best bang for our buck. Pool was as nice and clean! Room was clean, bed was comfortable! We were always greeted with a smile! Great customer service! Rooms smelled fresh and did not reek of smoke which was why we wanted to stay outside of the casino area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

No pool, bad keys

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Was not aware of the pool being closed when booking. The key to room took 10 minutes of swiping to gain entry, and yes I did get new keys. Same problem. I was with my son, no pool was a serious issue.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great. But uncomfortable.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The staff was great. The room was clean. But I felt as if my car was either going to get stolen or I was going to get shot. There needs to be more security/surveillance on the property. I felt very uncomfortable. The staff allowed mostly folks who would not bother you. But I noticed 5% of the residents were bad company. There were people looking around and into cars, going inside their room once noticed by bystanders , and little to no exterior light. Please make this place feel more secured. It's very nice but I felt very uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane WA

Good Enough for the Price

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Orbitz
I had planned a three night stay, but my traveling companions needed handicap accommodation, and their room was unsuitable. (You will not receive a glowing review from them). I give credit to Days Inn and Orbitz for facilitating a refund of two prepaid nights. This is obviously a well worn facility, but for a night's sleep it's worth it to save a few bucks. Some issues need to be addressed: 1. Where do you check in? Three hotels use the same registration lobby. The Days Inn sign pointing to the lobby is no help at all! 2. What time is breakfast? I do not recall the desk agent saying anything about breakfast time or where it was served. I found nothing in the room to help me other than the usual PR about "doing everything possible to make your stay as comfortable as possible." Result: I missed breakfast. So....I can't complain about the quality of the "free" breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

never again

Posted Jun 24, 2017
We had to move to another hotel this was so bad. It was dirty, bed uncomfortable no handrails in bathroom