Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Balcony rooms very big room clean only problem was the sheets had some stains
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from citrus heights, ca

Smelly econo lodge

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Shower had black mold. King bed was very hard like you were sleeping on plywood. Breakfast was a moonpie and warm milk. The hotel smelled like curry.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pahrump

BREAKFAST BUST

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: A fresh look outside and don't lie about breakfast
Location: We were their on business
They advertise full breakfast which is a lie. All carbs no protein some muffins, bread white only some fruit coffee luke warm even after a fresh pot was made and everyone in the room complained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dunnigan, CA

Good Hotel For The Price

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The price, the size of the room and the hotel staff.
Cons: Their bed could be a little softer and the TV a little higher for better view.
Location: We stayed in Reno, NV. There are lots of casinos, museums, shopping near by, etc.
For being a Econolodge I expected a poor quality hotel, but it was actually pretty good. The rooms was large and comfortable. The bed was a little firm for me but my husband enjoyed it. I would recommended to my friend and family. I will return to this place when I return to Reno, NV.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Motel in Reno

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Overall it was good. Free breakfast was a joke and they didn't refill the in room coffee machine but it was okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

perfect location and comfy

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: location
Location: convention center and downtown ease of access
comfy and pool was very nice breakfast was good too
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Carpets cleaned and facilities remodeled new beds
Location: Close to resturants stores and entertainment.
The only time we had free to use the pool we could not because it was locked.
3 out of 5
by Yvette

Comfortable, if a little odd.

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
There was nothing overall bad about the place. It was clean, everything worked. However, this place must be a weekly/monthly rental as there are people living here. That should be shared when booking. Not that it mattered, but there were people coming and going all night... there were homeless people living behind the parking lot, so I had to wonder what the story was here. The maid was perfectly sweet and seemed happy to not have to clean up a huge mess. Not sure what that was about but I can guess they don't get too many actual hotel overnight guests. I stayed 2 nights. Was trying to avoid the casino scene so it worked! The "continental" breakfast left a lot to be desired but I wasn't counting on it anyway! The little patio outside each room was very nice!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Info Center

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: Easy checkin and checkout. Room fan/cooling worked, not terribly noisy. Good daily room care.
Cons: Ice machine near us (but outside) occasionally had ice falls which were audible over the fan; quieter machine?
Location: There are two coffee shops a two-minute walk or less from the place, and a gas station across the highway. Downtown is well-maintained; historic look.
Econo Lodge is across the street from the Visitor Information Center in Mariposa, which mostly deals with Yosemite. We were close enough to stop there after arrival but before the Center closed, and learned about the temporary rock slide closure on Rte. 140. There is a tour guide office in the same space, and we decided on a formal tour, which was an excellent choice for us. As for the hotel, check in was pretty quick; details were spare but pretty clear. The room was pretty basic, but there was a shower chair, which worked well in the curtained, walk-in shower, which had no shelves. We ran the fan all night, to circulate the air but also to cool. Temps were warm to hot during our stay. Check out was simple & easy. Parking lot was fairly spacious. Location is a bit away from the Mariposa "downtown" - a long walk with no sidewalk along a state highway to get to restaurants and shopping.
2 out of 5
by Kevin

Just for fun

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
We did not enjoy our stay. The mattress was very firm and uncomfortable. The air conditioner barely cooled the room. The hotel is located near a risky area.