Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calif.

disappointment

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: a place to sleep thats all
Cons: serve a contintal breakfast as advertised not coffee and snack no milk for the mush
Location: hot august nites was there what else can you say
airport noise was loud breakfast bar not as advertised and a hugh disappointment
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Our hotel is designed for guests staying a week or more at a time, who prefer a home-like living experience. So we certainly understand why you may have found our amenities a bit different than traditional hotels. We know how important it is to begin each day with a nutritious start, so all of our hotels offer a complimentary grab and go breakfast, we apologize it was not to your expectations. Our guests which do not have breakfast in their fully equipped kitchen typically find our breakfast bars, muffins, hot cereal, coffee and tea a perfect solution and a value add. It is never our intention to mislead our guests so we apologize for your disappointment. Now that you are a bit more familiar with our hotel and our brand, we hope to be your hotel and brand of choice during your travels. Thank you, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Room was comfortable did not like barking dogs next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel during your visit. We are extremely sorry for the noise issue you experienced during your stay. Our front desk is staffed to assist your needs, so we would have been happy to address this issue if you had alerted us. We appreciate your patronage and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by Karen

If you are a non smoker do not stay here!!!

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
It was horrible, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. We asked to move the first night because our non-smoking room smelt like smoke, but they were sold out and couldn't move us. The next night it was so bad like someone was blowing a cigarette in my face while I was trying to sleep. I could not subject my family or myself to this any longer, we left in the middle of the night. We went next door to the Residence Marriott, which was wonderful compared to Extended Stay America. Never again will I stay there. We should have known this was going to be awful, when we walked into the room a screw driver was on the counter and there were left over groceries in the cabinets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Karen, I sincerely apologize for our hotel not living up to your expectations. We work hard to provide a clean and comfortable environment and I am sorry if the smoke smell compromised your experience. I have share your concerns with my housekeeping staff and this involves deep cleaning our rooms after a guest leaves a long term stay. We will revisit our deep cleaning program to see where we can make improvements so future guests are not similarly impacted. I hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely place in nature

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hostess/owner was genuine, caring, and entertaining. The breakfast was a home made french toast bread pudding the owner picked up the recipe from the food network. SO DELICIOUS!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
It was our pleasure having you as our guest at Extended Stay America - Reno - South Meadows. We are thrilled to know you loved the excellent service and the delicious breakfast we offer. We hope to welcome you back soon for an outstanding visit. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Ronald

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
All was good. It met our needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see our hotel was just what you needed. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
nice stay
2 out of 5
by Sundae Orwick from nevada

done stay here unless you have no where else to go

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
when I arrived I expected to find a stocked kitchenette with coffee pot, coffee, cups, silverware, a couple of pans with utensils, et . nothing of the sort was there. had to go to desk to ask for coffee pot, cups, coffee grounds, a spoon, suger and carry themn up myself. decided not to bother the desk again to ask for pan, etc to fix my own meal. there wasn't a luggage rack for my suitcase. the apartment full sized fridge never got cold. a child's glove was found half under a bed maybe from previous occupants. Desk said they had recently been renovated. God help me I was extremely happy I hadn't seen it prior because this was horrid.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfortable, well priced hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk staff was amazing! Really went out of her way to help with my room and reservation. I really appreciated her efforts to accommodate my needs. I have stayed here before and the staff is very pleasant and helpful every time
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you sharing your comments and for choosing to stay with us. It's great to hear that our staff made a memorable impression through excellent customer service. They will be informed on the excellent job assisting guests. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Clean quiet excellent value

Posted Feb 16, 2017
We have been back and forth due to a family emergency and have returned to this hotel. It fit our needs perfectly. Convenient location, exceptional value, clean and peaceful. Would love a better breakfast but honestly the cost was so reasonable compared to the fancier places that had hot serve to order breakfasts that we ended up eating at some cool local joints, enjoying ourselves and saved nearly 50%. Will definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see our hotel was just what you needed do to our convenient location, price, and accommodations that you found suitable. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Excellent value clean and good location.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Stayed a week due to family emergency. We had everything we needed it was clean and quiet. Would have liked to have an ice machine but there is a market two doors down. The grab and grow breakfast isn't much to speak of but the price was so good we could eat out and be way ahead compared to the other hotels in the area. I very much appreciated the non-smoking policy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is so rewarding to read that you had an excellent stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I am pleased you were well accommodated at our hotel staying at our hotel and that our affordable rates were beneficial. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.