Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Nice Hotel in South Reno

Posted Dec 4, 2017
We stayed there one night on our way home from out trip. Nice place and comfortable bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Steve, thanks for choosing our hotel for your needs. We are pleased to know you liked our well-maintained hotel and were able to experience a good night’s sleep in the cozy bed. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Not so pleasant stay

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Room is clean.
Cons: - Over all service can be improved
Booked for one night on business. When checking in, staff wasn't very friendly to answer my questions. I asked about the location and time of Free Breakfast in the morning, the front desk lady said we offer pots and pans, so you make your own breakfast in room. It's the third party booking site (Expedia) that lists free breakfast, but we don't really offer. Only coffee table in the morning. We went to our room, there is NO pots and pans at all. All cabinets are empty. There is no hair dryer in bathroom. Overall, the room is clean, but I was woken up a few times during night by a barking dog somewhere near my room. I will not stay there again, and will not recommend others to this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Jane, we are disheartened to read your review. Please accept our sincere apology for the problems you encountered. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. We will personally address these issues with the appropriate teams to ensure happy guests is our number one priority. We truly regret the inconvenience caused and please consider us again so that we can restore your faith in our hotel and provide you with the hospitality you should always expect from us. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

n/a

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: kitchens
Cons: morning coffee in lobby. Always empty. Always!
spent one week there. morning coffee in lobby was always gone by 0610. they need bigger or more pots.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Bill, thank you for reviewing your stay at Extended Stay America. We're happy you liked your comfortable room with the kitchenette, but we're sorry for the inconvenience you had with the morning coffee. We enjoyed having you as our guest and look forward to having you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaiian Gardens, CA

Nice room with reasonable rates seriously!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Surprisingly quite and only heard a single aircraft once a day (No lie) and this was from 5:00pm to next morning for 5 nights stay.
Cons: Remove hard water deposits from shower head, there wasn't any around the faucets nozzles of the sinks or bath.
Location: Your in the middle from South Lake Tahoe to Reno, and Virginia City.
No complaints really, and I am not a super fussy individual. I will state my opinion when required or as necessary. (NICE really decent place)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Shig, it was our pleasure having you as our guest at Extended Stay America, and thank you for sharing your review with other travelers. It's great to read you enjoyed your stay and our facilities and service were to your satisfaction. We look forward to sharing your positive feedback with our team. Please visit with us again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Lee

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Lee, thank you for sharing your excellent rating. We appreciate you choosing Extended Stay America. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to your return visit soon. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by charles A.

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Charles, thank you so much for the positive feedback. It’s a pleasure knowing your overall visit with us was an enjoyable one. We hope to see you again soon at Extended Stay America. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth the cost

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean and we'll stocked with necessities and the kitchenette worked out great. Front service fell down a bit when we called about the neighboring room playing music very loud at 11:30pm. We were told to wait 10-15 minutes to see if it would end. It did not so I knocked on the wall during a break between songs. That did the trick. Also, a smoke alarm sounded in another room at about 1am on a different night and when we called the front desk they said it was fine that it was making noise because it would take time for the smoke to dissipate. Really? The room heat pump is fairly quiet. That was a surprise! Still, a little annoying. We would probably stay here again if in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America. We are pleased you liked your well-equipped room, but I truly regret the inconvenience you experienced while here. Please know I have shared your feedback with my team in an effort to improve our service and facilities moving forward. It was good to have you here, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calif.

disappointment

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: a place to sleep thats all
Cons: serve a contintal breakfast as advertised not coffee and snack no milk for the mush
Location: hot august nites was there what else can you say
airport noise was loud breakfast bar not as advertised and a hugh disappointment
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Our hotel is designed for guests staying a week or more at a time, who prefer a home-like living experience. So we certainly understand why you may have found our amenities a bit different than traditional hotels. We know how important it is to begin each day with a nutritious start, so all of our hotels offer a complimentary grab and go breakfast, we apologize it was not to your expectations. Our guests which do not have breakfast in their fully equipped kitchen typically find our breakfast bars, muffins, hot cereal, coffee and tea a perfect solution and a value add. It is never our intention to mislead our guests so we apologize for your disappointment. Now that you are a bit more familiar with our hotel and our brand, we hope to be your hotel and brand of choice during your travels. Thank you, General Manager
1 out of 5
by David

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
The location was near what we were the reason we had come to Reno. However, breakfast was none existent, hotel is right under airport flight path, there are cooking facilities, etc. But have to "rent?" all utensils, dines, etc., would NEVER stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
David, thank you for choosing our hotel on your visit to the area. We were disappointed to read that we did not live up to our typical standards, and we are truly sorry your stay was anything less than exceptional. We hope you will consider giving us another chance to prove we are up to the task of delivering excellent service and accommodations. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Clarence

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Clarence, we're glad to know you enjoyed your stay at Extended Stay America - Reno - South Meadows. We are pleased to know you had an overall great experience. We hope to welcome you back soon for another enjoyable visit. Sincerely, General Manager