Ratings based on 573 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Location was close to the airport

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Clean and accommodating
Location: Close to the airport
The hotel accommodated us well when our vehicle was being repaired and we could not check out at noon. They accommodated us well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pleasant staff, if you are planning to use the sofa bed they are not comfortable . Book a second room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Clean, comfortable and a nice breakfast. Easy to find, away from congestion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Good stay in Reno

Posted Jul 5, 2017
My husband and I were visiting Reno and Tahoe. This is a good hotel to get to both cities if you have a car. Not walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Just What We Needed

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Easy, clean, comfortable, quiet and friendly.
Cons: Honestly can't think of one thing.
Location: Great restaurants and easy access to the freeways. Also close to airport.
From the greeting by the hotel staff, to the perfectly clean and comfortable room, to the nice indoor pool/spa, to the super clean workout room, it was all just right! Parking was easy and free, and the dinner suggestion to try the "Twisted Fork" was fantastic! All good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outside main business area of Reno. Nice and quiet

Posted Jun 26, 2017
No problems. Nice stay. No problems.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wifi was unuseable

Posted May 23, 2017
Cons: WIFI is an essential/required element of a pleasant hotel stay. I won't be staying here again.
Selected complimentary WIFI and tried to watch a television show. The show would play for a few seconds then hang for several minutes. Was basically unuseable. The front desk attendant told me to select the upgraded WIFI option and would credit my account for the additional charge. I appreciated that but even after doing so the WIFI performed no better than the complimentary version. After battling the WIFI for an hour or more, I just gave up. I felt fortunate that I wasn't trying to work but only trying to relax. However, I was on vacation and relaxation was the goal. It went unfulfilled. The other issue was that the manual door latch had been previously broken off so we could not prevent anyone from entering the room with a key card. That was less than reassuring. The night manager said there were no maintenance people available until the next day (by then I would have been checked out).
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Best Hotel Away From Downtown Casinos

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Best non-smoking hotel away from the strip made if comfortably quiet. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable when sleep was very important.
Cons: Our bathroom had a walk-in shower. We were concerned with the water flowing across the bathroom. Use towels to keep floor dry and safe.
Location: Convenient access to Reno Sparks Convention Center. More restaurants and stores are popping up along S. Virginia. Look forward to further growth.
When we first checked in, we noticed the electrical jumped circuit right after using the microwave oven. Manager was very kind and helpful. Electrical was a non factor in our splendid stay. We also enjoyed the simple breakfast in the morning. We like to make this hotel our first choice each time we return to Reno. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Room very clean.., beds comfy...Breakfast is delicious... I ate all the crispy bacon with the scrambled eggs.