Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auckland nz

Family of 4 6 nights stay

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Great position away from hotels. Parking and inside pool. Never found an outdoor o e so don't be fool by the pictures. I think it got walled in. Staff were very obliging and helpful. Even gave my so. A toothbrush when he went down to buy it and when we left an item. Who d accidentley, we returned 6 days later and asked about it at reception and the item was logged under a room so we got it back. Walk to food Baja Fresh, bagel place and whole foods we're our regular. Small kitchen in room but didn't use much and very basic. Kids loved the free breakfast but we could never use the evening social meal mon- thurs as it never Sounded vegetarian friendly. It was a little noisey with people above or beside and as they take dogs you can occasionally hear barking. The only thing that would stop me coming here again was the aircon is noisey. We had two seperate stays and it was the same in different rooms. This does seem to be the norm across Reno. On or off aircon with no optional levels of fan speed. 'Merica needs to discover heat pumps.
5 out of 5
by david

Stay here!!

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great place, polite staff, clean, food excellent.
4 out of 5
by Dennis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Nathaniel was excellent. He is a front desk clerk and was so helpful and happy. Awesome guy. Made our stay even better!!! Thank you Nathaniel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Better than I expected. Quiet hotel & location away from the gambling hype. Room was well appointed & clean.
5 out of 5
by Karrie

Clean and quiet

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean and new. Located in a quite area next to business offices yet within walking distance (half a mile or so) of some local places to eat. I prefer rooms with a bathtub and did not make sure our room had one before checking in, but the shower was spacious and water pressure was great!
3 out of 5
by Meryn from Elko, NV

little things add up......for the worse

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
We picked this hotel because we have stayed at other Homewood Suites and loved them, but this one we will cross off our list. No big horrible thing happened during our two night stay, but lots of little things made us not want to return. First thing is our room smelled bad, we never did figure out what it was. But pets are allowed at this hotel. There were things left in the fridge from the guests before us, the maids left us 2 conditioner bottles , no shampoo, and the next day picked up all our dirty towels but did not replace them. Although the decor did not look outdated, the building looked rundown and UN kept in places. Then breakfast was the worst. lots of people, and never enough food to accommodate the rush. We were always waiting on plates, silverware, drinks, on top of what food they were serving that morning. When I overheard another guest complain to the manager about breakfast, he just said that everyone was consuming way to quickly for the staff of two to keep up. Well, if your hotel of 300+ rooms is fully booked, I would hope that they take certain measures to accommodate their guests during the breakfasts hours. Next time in Reno, we will be staying somewhere else.
4 out of 5
by Armando

Spacious and comfortable

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable, spacious, quiet location. Close to many shopping locations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Orbitz
The room was clean and very comfortable. The staff was excellent, warm, friendly and very helpful.