Ratings based on 8,711 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shasta Lake CA

Best In Reno

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Dinning is amazing!
Cons: Accuracy of resurvations
Location: Virginia City is just up the hill!
Great stay, excellent dinning, super location! Nearby to shopping and concert venues
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Very accommodating hotel! 5 stars

Posted Nov 18, 2017
I give this hotel. 5 stars for everything... Floor, 14, was supposed to be a non smoking floor However, it smelled like smoke. When we called the front desk, they were more than willing to move us to a different floor however we had already unpacked our things we decided to stay so they sent up a wonderful air filter system for our room and also gave us a 50 dollar room credit. The air filter helped tremendously.. I've got to say that staff was incredibly accommodating. We were having trouble getting on wifi and they sent a technician to our room and got all of our electronic devices up and running.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from reno nevada

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Most friendly and helpful receptionist ever, so lovely and great first impression of hotel. We need to extend our stay and it was easy to complete without an hassle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty good place for a convention

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Rooms clean, staff competent and friendly.
Cons: The world would be better without cigarette smoke!
Location: Didn't venture out much. There was a Wendy's and a couple of shopping malls within hiking distance.
The staff was great, and the location was ok. The smell of cigarettes did permeate throughout our event, and our last night competed against another conference that was next door. The noise was a distraction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Peppermill-Old “P” tower

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Wonderfullly comp’d upgrade to “Grand Suite” thanks to Expedia was a nice surprise! Restaurants’ food and Hotel staff services were outstanding! Fit and finish of the room was not what i would have expected from a “Grand” suite but it was still very nice....just a few loose door cabinets, scratches, shower door would not close from the outside(?) and an unfinished plumbing maint door also in the bathroom just irked me. Overall, still a nice experience, might want to try the newer tower next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Hotel staff was amazing

Posted Nov 12, 2017
My wife son in law and daughter had a wonderful stay restaurants we’re great staff amazing. gambling a lot of fun
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Nice Hotel. Large and takes a lot of time to travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nevada city, CA

Nice facility in Reno

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: see previous comments above !!
besides the great restaurants, we appreciate the covered parking garage AND the wonderful HD video screens place throughout the casino floor..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland CA

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Vce nice birthday experience. Will be coming back soon. The staff and room was awesome
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from folsom ca

Online looks great. In reality it is not.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Online looks great. In reality it is not. Checking in wasn’t a good experience. I wanted my room to be away from an ice machine. It was located right next to the ice machine. I wanted to see the fights that were scheduled for my stay. The entire casino was not going to play the fight. And they would not tell me where I could see the venue. Basically the staff could not help me on any item I wanted. Wi-Fi was problematic to contact. I wanted to use the swimming pool as described online. It was not available. And the secondary swimming pool closed at 9:00 PM. Not much help when I wanted to take a swim at 10:00 PM. I had to pay $30 for resort fee that basically I received two bottles of water. You have other choices. I suggest you take them