Ratings based on 8,717 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Great Location

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: The rooms were clean and comfortable.
Cons: A smoke cleaning system that works.
Location: The location was directly across the street from a fantastic restaurant with great food and poker machines in the bar. Clary's.
Rooms were further away from Casino than anticipated. Had to walk quite a distance inside and outside to access rooms. The hotel was completely remodeled since my last visit but the air quality in the casino was terrible. More smoke than the casinos I frequent back home. Will most likely be my last visit to Reno.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shasta Lake CA

Best In Reno

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Dinning is amazing!
Cons: Accuracy of resurvations
Location: Virginia City is just up the hill!
Great stay, excellent dinning, super location! Nearby to shopping and concert venues
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Very accommodating hotel! 5 stars

Posted Nov 18, 2017
I give this hotel. 5 stars for everything... Floor, 14, was supposed to be a non smoking floor However, it smelled like smoke. When we called the front desk, they were more than willing to move us to a different floor however we had already unpacked our things we decided to stay so they sent up a wonderful air filter system for our room and also gave us a 50 dollar room credit. The air filter helped tremendously.. I've got to say that staff was incredibly accommodating. We were having trouble getting on wifi and they sent a technician to our room and got all of our electronic devices up and running.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from reno nevada

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Most friendly and helpful receptionist ever, so lovely and great first impression of hotel. We need to extend our stay and it was easy to complete without an hassle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty good place for a convention

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Rooms clean, staff competent and friendly.
Cons: The world would be better without cigarette smoke!
Location: Didn't venture out much. There was a Wendy's and a couple of shopping malls within hiking distance.
The staff was great, and the location was ok. The smell of cigarettes did permeate throughout our event, and our last night competed against another conference that was next door. The noise was a distraction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Peppermill-Old “P” tower

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Wonderfullly comp’d upgrade to “Grand Suite” thanks to Expedia was a nice surprise! Restaurants’ food and Hotel staff services were outstanding! Fit and finish of the room was not what i would have expected from a “Grand” suite but it was still very nice....just a few loose door cabinets, scratches, shower door would not close from the outside(?) and an unfinished plumbing maint door also in the bathroom just irked me. Overall, still a nice experience, might want to try the newer tower next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Hotel staff was amazing

Posted Nov 12, 2017
My wife son in law and daughter had a wonderful stay restaurants we’re great staff amazing. gambling a lot of fun
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Nice Hotel. Large and takes a lot of time to travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nevada city, CA

Nice facility in Reno

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: see previous comments above !!
besides the great restaurants, we appreciate the covered parking garage AND the wonderful HD video screens place throughout the casino floor..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland CA

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Vce nice birthday experience. Will be coming back soon. The staff and room was awesome