Ratings based on 521 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Time get new towels

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Nice hotel, good breakfast, but the brown-stained towels looked more like floor rags that bath towels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca.

Dirty rooms and towels

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Great Pool!
Cons: Need to clean and update rooms.
Just kind of dingy. Towels were dirty. Hair dryer broken. Bedspread had cig burns.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

What a ride!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Sandy, the Front clerk, was pleasant and upbeat, both on the telephone and in person. She deserves more than what she gets now.
Cons: Refurbish the rooms and make them safe.
Location: There are a number of fast-food facilities nearby. What surprised me is that it is near the freeway but could not hear the noise of the cars.
The staff were great. The property was horrific. The walkways had scores of remains of liquid spilled throughout. Our room had an electrical safety plate missing with open electrical socket exposed. The refrigerator was iced over, so unusable for the freezer section. The air conditioning wasn't. We checked in at 4pm and the room had not been cleaned yet. We only had to wait outside in the high 80s temperature for 15 or so minutes while they cleaned it. When we got inside, the thermometer said it was in the mid '90s. There was no switch to turn the fan on or off, but ran 24 hours a day. It was noisy so sleep was difficult. Walls were cracked. Old sockets were painted over. Many did not even fit flush with the walls. Basically, a not a very nice place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your stay. i will pass this message on to Sandy and the rest of the Staff members. I do apologize about the AC Unit, the building runs on a two pipe system so during the summer its on AIR and during the winter its on HEAT, someone is always at the front desk 24 hours a day to make sure everything in your room runs smoothly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hopelessly outdated

Posted Jun 30, 2017
The Good: location; fridge and microwave; decent bed, large desk. The Bad: very loud A/c; filthy, hot, and disgusting laundry room; keys didn't work; desk chair was broken; alarm clock broken; lack of privacy drapes on floor-to-ceiling windows means no daylight or no privacy: a no-win choice. Bottom line: this hotel needs a complete re-model to compete.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Statesville, NC

For emergency stays only

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: The clerks were friendly. The lobby area was clean.
Cons: Refurbish the rooms and upgrade them to living standards.
Location: There are plenty of fast food restaurants within walking distance. The freeway was against the property yet could not hear it in the room.
The clerk with whom I dealt with on the telephone prior to arrival was a gem. She was pleasant, kind and understanding. Checking into the room itself was nothing like the clerk's disposition. a. Electrical outlets were missing their faceplates. b. The "Air Conditioning" ran constantly and did nothing to really cool the room until after about 3am. There was no control to turn on or off the unit, adjust the temperature - nothing. When I checked into the room after 4pm (the room had not been cleaned yet) it was in the low 90s according to the thermometer, while it was only the upper 80s outside. The room's outside exposure was to a covered area and had not been exposed to the sun at all. c. The refrigerator was iced over to the point where nothing could be put into the freezer section because it was so full of ice that the door/flap could not move. d. The carpeting was dirty, way overdue for cleaning. e. The beds themselves were not all that bad, but had definitely gone through a lot of wear and tear as the springs were rather well worn. f. On the walkways throughout the facilities, there were spills of perhaps sodas or other beverages which some looked as if they had been there for at least many weeks if not longer. None were ever cleaned when I was there for three nights and four days. g. the wall between the sleeping area and bath had long spaces, looking like there had been a door or something, but never really sealed properly. Not a happy stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from reno nevada

Very nice

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Room were cozy quiet and relaxing very friendly staff and overall security
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Helena, MT

Not comfortable in any way, shape or form.

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Not a single thing.
Cons: Tear it down and use the land for a parking lot.
Wow, how do you start about this place? Upon my arrival, I was confused as to whether those around me were other "guests" or "residents". One particular person I observed was BBQ'ing outside of his door on a small hibachi style grill. The pool area was open all day / night to what appeared the be the local neighborhood folks, who made sure there were plenty of people in the area at all times. The room looked and smelled like a jail cell, and yes, it had "those" bedspreads. Constant foot traffic outside, all day and night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for posting a feedback about your stay. I do want to assure you that our pool has been closed, and is locked so guest would have no access to enter the pool area at any time. We also do not allow guest to BBQ in front of the rooms at any time, its against fire code. Hotel will be going under renovations sometime this year so hope you come back while visiting reno
4 out of 5
by Melissa

Good Stay

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Good Stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel with out of date rooms

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Total overhaul of rooms and walkways.
Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms are very out of date. Beds were old and uncomfortable. HVAC in the rooms is very old technology that basically does not allow much control. HVAC is controlled by either hot water to warm or chilled water to cool. It was a warm day and there was no chilled water for cooling. Breakfast selection was simple and not much to choose from. Cold cereal, toast, yogurt and some fruit to choose from. Walkway on the 2nd floor had concrete breaking off and did not instill confidence in its integrity.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for taking the time to post a review on your stay. I will pass this message on to the rest of the hotel staff, unfortunately with the property being old, it is run by water and we base the temperature in the rooms on the forecast weather. The breakfast option is part of Super 8 Standards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fair stay

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
great location; clean room;convenient microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker in room; sparse breakfast, would have liked eggs (even hard-boiled eggs), cold and noisy room with air conditioning running all night (couldn't be adjusted), lumpy bed, unfortunately pool wasn't open yet.