Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from socal

My stay at vagabond reno

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Clean and curtious staff
Cons: Tv service and promised Breakfast....was a bit concerned about security there as shady characters walking around and ambulance came a couple times
Location: Good location between large Casinos pepper mill and atlantis.......
Problematic 1. Neighbor had dog in room 2. Neighbor kept me up most of second nite with loud tv......was forced to listen to Russ Limbaugh most of nite. 3. There was no continental breakfast as stated/promised on Expedia and my copy of reservation.....just a thermos of coffee 4. TV was not normal hd quality picture. ..blurry and improperly sized....Didn't fit screen had empty band across top/ bottom....and pict ran off on left and right sides..was too wide. Some of channels had no sound
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Staff spoke another language to each other and looked terribly unhappy. We were shown on expedia that they had a shuttle, turns out they do not.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Everett, WA

Pictures Lie

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Room amenities did NOT exist. Breakfast was ONLY on weekends. ONLY nice thing was the bed. Had to beg for hair dryer. No iron/board. Towel rack broke off wall. Hotel WAS NOT what was advertised.
1 out of 5
by Bridgett

Filthy room

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
By far the most disgusting dirty hotel room I have ever seen !! Took one look inside the room turned around checked out and left .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to convention center

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Very basic motel, but at a low price. Okay for one night.
1 out of 5
by lupe from reno

horrible

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
damage my car
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from IN

Good hotel for a family

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Size of the room
Location: Downtown Reno was about 10 minutes away
We needed a room for 6, so the hotel room worked, it had 2 double beds and 2 bunk beds, which worked great. Nothing fancy, but accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from

Some irritations

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Convenient location. AC worked.
Cons: More outlets.
Tv remote didn't work. Took 6 hours to fix. Refrigerator didn't work. Mirror propped on table. A drawer broken. No bath towel. Door mechanism open.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C.

Alright Motel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The place was pretty clean and not too bad. Stayed there for a couple nights because visiting family. 10 mins away from downtown. What I would critique is that there was only one garbage can, the air conditioning was too loud, very limited cable and the swimming pool hours shouldn't be closed at 9pm. The pool should go on longer for adults to enjoy. Other than that, we really didn't stay at the motel very much so it was just fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.S.A

Im sorry to say this was a a bad experience

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: that we left and went elsewhere
Cons: everything
If you like skid row with bugs this is your place, otherwise stay some where else please!