Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Terrible

Posted Jan 26, 2018
We have stayed at other Vagabonds (Bishop) and been very happy... this on is terrible... super run down.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2018
The heater wasn't working and it was dirty, asked for another room and the second one had a broken heater as well, finally on the 3rd try we got a room with a working heater. The bed felt like laying on springs and the tiolet was clogged. I know you get what you pay for however I usually chose a cheaper alternative and this was by far the worst place I ever stayed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

first & last time been there

Posted Nov 13, 2017
I wont recomend it to anyone, try something else. Dirty, darkness everywhere, unsecure parking, noisy. Breakfast included???? One table & two chairs for a hotel??? Besides all above, have nightmares in that ugly room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Very disappointed.

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: The priced
One of bedside lamps was non functional. Traffic loud, and other traveler's loud outside of the room and in parking lot. Dingy. Towels thin. Not a great neighborhood.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Not a good option.

Posted Oct 24, 2017
The room had some serious issues. There was not a working smoke detector. Several pieces of furniture in the room were broken including a nightstand the wall mirror and the chair. While it was advertised that breakfast is provided I found out that that is only on the weekends. Not that I needed it but I found it interesting that the phone book in the room was 10 years old. The Motel 6 down the road advertised a lower price and at least there you'd have a safe room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

YOU COULDNT PAY ME TO STAY AGAIN!!!

Posted Oct 22, 2017
The heater didn’t work others gust were up arguing and fighting till 4am I didn’t feel safe the window had a huge crack and didn’t lock a stick was put in as a window lock I’ll never stay there again!!
4 out of 5
by Melanie

Nothing fancy but good cozy bed

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
It was pretty much how I expected it to be. Just a regular nothing spectacular hotel. It was perfect for us as we were in town for a wedding. So we literally used our room to sleep. And was hardly there. Don't leave your vehicle running In the parking lot! As a couple of thugs were approaching our truck as if they were going to steal it. Thank God my husband and I came around the corner when we Did! They detoured away as soon as they seen us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from socal

My stay at vagabond reno

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Clean and curtious staff
Cons: Tv service and promised Breakfast....was a bit concerned about security there as shady characters walking around and ambulance came a couple times
Location: Good location between large Casinos pepper mill and atlantis.......
Problematic 1. Neighbor had dog in room 2. Neighbor kept me up most of second nite with loud tv......was forced to listen to Russ Limbaugh most of nite. 3. There was no continental breakfast as stated/promised on Expedia and my copy of reservation.....just a thermos of coffee 4. TV was not normal hd quality picture. ..blurry and improperly sized....Didn't fit screen had empty band across top/ bottom....and pict ran off on left and right sides..was too wide. Some of channels had no sound
3 out of 5
by Erin

Okay Stay

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was okay. It wasn't great and it wasn't the worst place I've stayed at.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Staff spoke another language to each other and looked terribly unhappy. We were shown on expedia that they had a shuttle, turns out they do not.