Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017
Thank you so much for your review. We're glad to see you enjoyed your stay. Marnie Hernandez Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Smith Point, Texas

Location

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: The room we had was awesome.
Cons: Longer hours for the pool
I was worried that the hotel may be further away from places of interest, but it was not far from San Antonio at all. We enjoyed our stay and highly recommend it. It was great value for the money. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Marnie Hernandez, Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Guests are often surprised to see just how close we actually are to San Antonio area attractions. As a matter of fact, we are only 12 miles from downtown San Antonio. Again, thank you for your feedback and for any future recommendations. Marnie Hernandez Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
by d

k

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again in the near future. Marnie Hernandez Assistant Manager
1 out of 5
by Oscar

Unfinished housekeeping

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
We checked in at 10:30 pm our beds were not made there was no linens and still had trash in the cans . night manager was helpful and gave us the linens but we slept with no blankets because they didnt have any left .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2017
Thank you for your review. I apologize for this inconvenience. Upon researching this matter, I have found that the front desk clerk who assisted you accidentally assigned you to a room that had not been cleaned by our room attendant that day. This room that you were given should have never been assigned and our front desk staff should have moved you to another room immediately. I have gone over this matter with everyone at the front desk to assure that it doesn't happen again. I hope that you'll consider giving us another chance should you ever be in the area again.Once again, I apologize. Thank you, Marnie Hernandez Assistant Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Waste of a free.room

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
I wasted my free night...roaches and spiders..there is a big leak where the ice machine is..had 2 wait 2 hrs in sun..just 2 check in..the lady that booked my rm. Said i could check in early ..she even reassured me i would be able 2 check in w/o problems..lobby was dirty and..we were so dirty and sweaty we didnt want 2 be seen in public like that..i feel ripped off ..customer service sux..what happen 2 customer is always right...or the days in guarantee ..and security bothered us even after being told by front desk guy we had reservations..plus kept checking out my wife..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. As I mentioned in my response to your other review, you booked your room thru a 3rd party agency and unfortunately they do not know whether or not we have rooms available at the moment. As the front desk staff told you, we were fully booked the night before and our check out time isn't until 11am and then we must allow time for the room attendants to clean a room for you. This is why your wait was so long. As for the security bothering you, we do not have security here. That was just a sfaff member who was making sure that you were ok and that you were in fact a guest. In the other reviews you've given us, not once had you mentioned spiders or roaches or the ice machine leaking nor had you mentioned someone checking out your wife. I understand that you were unhappy, but still you did try to extend your stay with us, but only checked out because you did not pay for your room in time. Thank you again, Marnie Hernandez Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
by Brenda

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
it was very comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I will share your 5 star rating with the rest of the staff. We hope you'll choose our hotel again the next time you're in the area. Again, thank you for your review, we really appreciate it. Marnie Hernandez Assistant Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Hotel was average. Rooms need to be updated. This place is ok if you driving thru and need a place sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Marnie Hernandez, Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback and thank you for your review. We strive to make our guests stay a pleasant and comfortable one. We have made some improvements to our rooms and I do wish you would've been more specific so we could further look into this. Again, thank you.
4 out of 5
by ANTHONY

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Nothing much to expect for the charges. But they might need to include the fridge & microwave into the charges. its a suite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017
Thank you so much for your review. We have considered putting microwaves and fridges in all our rooms and will be revisiting this idea in the future. Again, we appreciate your feedback. Thank you, Marnie Hernandez Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feed back. Marnie Hernandez Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
by Gloria

Happy

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent customer service
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are glad to see you that you enjoyed your stay and were happy with everything. Please keep us in mind the next time you're in our area. We hope to see you again in the near future. Thanks again, Marnie Hernandez Assistant Manager