Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is an old hotel and solids two star

Posted Jun 25, 2017
I won't recommend to you if you desire to have a clean and scratch free room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glen Allen, VA

Perfect stay

Posted May 30, 2017
I booked this hotel on Expedia when we had to move my son from VA to NY. It was very convenient. The hotel was very clean. I experienced the fastest/accurate check in by Elizabeth. She was very professional and had us heading to our rooms in no time. The rooms were spacious and the beds were so comfortable. And again very clean. They have a great complimentary breakfast which made things easy for us. On the second night of our stay we requested a shuttle to a restaurant in Port Jefferson. Franklin was our driver and he was really a delight. We enjoyed talking to him. He delivered us promptly and was there to pick us up within a few minutes of calling to let him know we were ready to return to the hotel. Outside corn hole, horseshoes and volleyball were available. My son and his dad enjoyed playing horseshoes, Overall we were very please with our stay.
3 out of 5
by Eileen D.

Bereavement Visit

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
I was there for my aunt's wake &funeral. Although the room was clean, it was freezing when I entered. Apparentlyrics the heat had been turned off. I put it on. There were no blankets in the room. I had to call down for them. One of the bedside lamps was broken. I had asked for a 7:00 A.M.wake-up call to make sure I had enough time to prepare for the Funeral Mass. I never got the call. I was disappointed with my stay.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk manager was very helpful pointing out local attractions - Port Jefferson is a must. Complimentary breakfast was just what I needed to my day off to a great start.
4 out of 5
by Victoria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Not enough couches by the fire in the lobby. Overall lobby would have been nicer using darker woods and nicer molding.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

location great. clea. terrible bed though.

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
location is good. my bed was TERRIBLE. rooms are super dry, heaters destroy your nose. bring a humidifier and bring your own bed. hot water super hot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for reviewing our property. I am sorry to hear about the inconveniences you experienced during your recent stay with us. I appreciate your comments about our property as it allows our management team to make further improve our property. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Lauren K Social Media Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Wi-Fi intermittent, hard to connect
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Christopher, Thank you for reviewing our property. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I do hope you were bale to take advantage of our indoor heated swimming pool during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Lauren K Social Media Manager
4 out of 5
by peter

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Peter, Thank you for reviewing our property. I hope you were able to enjoy our complimentary hot deluxe breakfast in the morning before starting your day. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Lauren K Social Media Manager