Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northamptonshire

Very good value.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Owner Rez was welcoming and very attentive. We stayed in the twin room which although small was filled with everything we needed and more. Full size larder fridge was a blessing. Complementary box of chocolates a nice touch. Ample freshly cooked breakfast was delicious. B & B close to beach and parks. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NRW

Sehr schönes Bed & Breakfast nahe der Fähre

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Toplage, Parkplatz vor der Tür, Freundliche Stimmung
Cons:
Location: ca. 10 Minuten Fußweg zum Strand, ca. 5 Minuten in den Ort - von dort mit der Bahn nach Newcastle, Bus nach Durnham, Outlet in Northcastle. Strand !
3 Tage Aufenhalt zu Beginn einer Schottlandreise mit dem Motorrad. Sehr gemütliche Unterkunft in Toplage. Metrozug nach Newcastle und in den sehr netten Ort Southshields. Sehr freundlicher Gastgeber mit hilfreichen Tipps.Leckeres Frühstück in familiärer Umgebung.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Quiet and comfortable
Cons: For those who only want somewhere to sleep there is nothing that can be approved on. It was excellent
Rez was wonderful, very friendly, accommodating and couldn't do enough to make my stay special. I was in what I believe was the smallest room in the guest house, which is all I needed. I was staying in South Shields visiting my Dad who was celebrating his 90th birthday, so I was only at The Beechwood to sleep. It was well worth the rate I was charged. It was indeed small, but the bed was comfortable and clean. I will stay here again when I go back to see my family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Nice hotel, room very small

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Met very pleasently by the owner, breakfast very good and efficiently served. Room we had was in the eaves and was very small but reasonably cumfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gemütliches B&B

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Auf dem Weg zu einer Konferenz haben wir sehr schöne Tage in Southshields erlebt: der freundliche Empfang, das leckere Frühstück und die Hilfe bei der Suche nach einem Zahnarzt haben uns gut getan. Das Zimmer war gemütlich und liebevoll eingerichtet. Die Gegend eignet sich ausgezeichnet, um an den Klippen spazieren zu gehen. Wir kommen sehr gerne wieder!
5 out of 5
by Not Provided from Barnstaple

Short break

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
It was a short stay to attend a sporting event in Newcastle. The Metro station was a 10 minute stroll away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leeds

Nice hotel close to beach and the metro link

Posted May 23, 2016
Excellent all around and the breakfast was good make me full and nice room and i would use this one again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from loch lomond Scotland

Perfect b&b close too local amenities and seafront

Posted May 9, 2016
Had an amazing weekend in a Lovely b&b, rooms are spotlessly clean and a very good size, owner of the hotel is a lovely man who couldn't do enough for us when there, lovely breakfast cooked fresh, rooms cleaned daily, perfect location for metro train for link to city centre, and places to eat, south shields beach and marine park 5 mins walk also. One word.. perfect
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Great host, great place to stay.

Posted May 4, 2016
In a great spot for food and walking. My wife and I spent three weeks here and were very comfortable. Rez is a great cook for your breakfast, and nothing is too much of a problem. Highly recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels