Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth

Friendly place

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Very welcoming and value for money. Caters for vegetarians. This is the second time I have stayed here and it was just as good as before. Close to the beach and restaurant's and 5 minute walk to town and metro.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Good hotel but need to tell arrival time as they were not in when we arrived. Rooms clean but small and no space for storage. Food very good and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south yorkshire

Nice hotel close to all amenities

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Lovely hotel in a great location Close to the town centre and the beach Great full English breakfast Lovely room with all home comforts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fife Scotland

excellent 2nd Stay

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Clean and Tidy , warm and welcoming
Cons: n/a
Location: beachfront , easy walk to metro , plenty of take-aways and restaurants
Stayed here last year based on reviews, Re-booked again for this year Everything Just like first visit Rez ( owner) warm and welcoming, breakfast cooked fresh to order Room and dining area spotless I would recommend this lovely bed and breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louth Lincolnshire

Great B & B in a great location.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: The owner and staff plus it's excellent location to the beech & all the sights of South Shields.
Cons: You can not improve on perfection.
Location: Great central location with an abundance of eating houses across the road.
Both my wife & I stayed for 6 nights and from our very first meeting with Rez to our last morning at breakfast we could not have asked for a more pleasant holiday. Our room was always kept to the highest standard of cleanliness and it had every facility that one requires. Special mention to Sarah & friend on housekeeping duties great job, well done. Must once again mention Rez for the excellent breakfasts always tasty and freshly prepared. Big Thank You everyone at The Beachwood. Ken & Marie Room 3
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shops and beach

Posted May 6, 2017
Jez is very attentive and polite keeps the rooms very clean and tidy with an exceptional breakfast
5 out of 5
by lee

Lovely little b&b

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely little b&b. Room was very clean. Breakfast was really tasty. Room had a fridge, fan and radio which was a bonus. There was even a box of chocolates in the room which my wife was very pleased about! Location is good 5 mins from the beach and 5 mins from town and metro. Car parking available as well. Host was very friendly also and could not do enough to help. Only negative maybe was bed was quite small but for the price can not complain. Definitely will be back when staying in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

top marks

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
excellent
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lythem st annes

Very dirty bed sheets

Posted Apr 5, 2017
I booked to stay just two nights whilst on a fishing trip, the first night I only slept in top of the bed covers however the second night as I came to get into bed & pulled back the covers to see the most disgustingly dirty bed sheets I have ever seen! (She photos) I reported it to the manager who told me they were clean ! The managers attitude was as disgusting as those sheets do not stay here you don't know what you may end up catching !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlisle

Lovely Guesthouse close to beach and parks.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Cleaniness and attention to detail by the Owner.
Very clean, The owner is very pleasent and most helpful.Having stopped at many Guesthouses this is the best by far.