Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

So so B&B

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The location is great and central and the host are very nice and friendly. But i must point out that the cleaning of the room was appauling...bed made but shower and toilet not cleaned at all throighout our stay of 7 days.
5 out of 5
by phil from stockport

Ten out of Ten for Forest Guest house

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
wonderful probably the best b&b we have stayed in couldn't fault anything
5 out of 5
by Jessica

Friendly and very helpful owners

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
The B&B is on the main restaurant road in South Shields, so there are lots of places to eat and it is quite quiet - though parking is not always right outside. The B&B had a great breakfast selection, and had a wide selection of teas and coffees in the room, and biscuits every day, as well as welcome Easter eggs. We had excellent hosts who changed the duvet tog when requested, and changed the DVD player when it did not work. There is a huge collection of DVDs for guests to use with a wide variety of genres. The room was very clean, and I would not hesitate to stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Steven

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Welcoming hosts Nice clean rooms Too early for breakfast so packed lunch instead was supplied Well recommended
5 out of 5
by Simon

A Great Home from Home

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Another great stay at this lovely B&B - so comfortable with a great breakfast :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Really nice and clean The breakfast was lovely
5 out of 5
by Paul from Aberdeen

An excellent guest house !!

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
The forest guest house is an excellent guest house, taking the best elements of a quality hotel and shrinking them to fit a guest house. Attention to detail is what has happened here, the owners have certainly got a keen eye for design and thoughtful touches. A friendly welcome and great conversation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

Nothing is too much trouble

Posted Jan 14, 2016
I received a warm welcome and the room had everything I could want. The bed was comfortable and the sheets crisp and smooth. Everywhere was spotless. Breakfast was freshly cooked with an excellent choice.
5 out of 5
by Simon from Bolton

Christmas Family Visit

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Well what can I say having just left this lovely guest house and heading back to sunny Bolton? It's such a pleasure to have stayed in such nice accommodation in South Shields. We had room 1 (executive) and it was so comfortable. A really large and very contemporary bathroom, super bed, TV, wifi (managed to connect up our Amazon fire stick with no problems) and a fab range of teas, coffees, hot chocolate etc. And chocolate biscuits every day. The room comes with 2 bucket type chairs and lots of cushions and pillows. We stayed for 2 nights and had a box of chocolates waiting on the bed when we arrived. The room was warm and cosy at night. Breakfast was big! Good selection of cereals together with fresh fruit. On our first morning we had a super full English - sausages v tasty but just a bit too much for the better half. Coffee is served in a cafetière. Day 2 saw us opting for omelettes which were very good. The guest house is very well positioned being with just a couple of minutes walk from the sea front and the town centre. Thanks to the proprietors for making our stay so relaxing.