Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

Nothing is too much trouble

Posted Jan 14, 2016
I received a warm welcome and the room had everything I could want. The bed was comfortable and the sheets crisp and smooth. Everywhere was spotless. Breakfast was freshly cooked with an excellent choice.
5 out of 5
by Simon from Bolton

Christmas Family Visit

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Well what can I say having just left this lovely guest house and heading back to sunny Bolton? It's such a pleasure to have stayed in such nice accommodation in South Shields. We had room 1 (executive) and it was so comfortable. A really large and very contemporary bathroom, super bed, TV, wifi (managed to connect up our Amazon fire stick with no problems) and a fab range of teas, coffees, hot chocolate etc. And chocolate biscuits every day. The room comes with 2 bucket type chairs and lots of cushions and pillows. We stayed for 2 nights and had a box of chocolates waiting on the bed when we arrived. The room was warm and cosy at night. Breakfast was big! Good selection of cereals together with fresh fruit. On our first morning we had a super full English - sausages v tasty but just a bit too much for the better half. Coffee is served in a cafetière. Day 2 saw us opting for omelettes which were very good. The guest house is very well positioned being with just a couple of minutes walk from the sea front and the town centre. Thanks to the proprietors for making our stay so relaxing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great B&B & close to beach front

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Location; friendly and helpful hosts
Cons: N/A
Location: Beach front nearby; nice walks possible from B&B
Wonderful stay; superb hosts; excellent breakfast. Will recommend to anybody. Close to rail metro; close to shops and can explore the region by foot.
5 out of 5
by ROBERT from Bridlington

South Shields

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel and stay could not fault it in any way
5 out of 5
by Darren from Colchester

Really friendly and cheerfull

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Was very clean friendly and also helpfull
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds, West Yorkshire

Lovely hotel, extremly friendly hosts

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: it was very clean, and excellent hosts
Cons: can not think of anything, really enjoyed my stay there, and would definatly use again.
Location: on a main road with loads of restaurants, 5-10 mins to the beach
Once I booked the hotel on expedia, I recieved a e-mail from the hotel welcoming me and asking about my checkin time, I had a late checkin and this was no trouble at all, I was welcomed at the hotel and made to feel very welcome, A nice little touch was the box of cadburys roses on the bed. The room was spotless, the hotel was within 5 to 10 mins walk of the beach (which was lovely), there are plenty of restaurants on the same street, mainly indian restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Wilma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Peter from Milton Keynes

A really nice guest house

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely place
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rekommenderas!!

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
Hemtrevligt rum med sköna sängar, många lådor och skåp, fräscht badrum, trevlig personal, riklig och varierad frukost, bra läge. Rekommenderas!!