Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Smethwick

Relaxing location right on Tyne mouth

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: very friendly staff, great food, very comfortable rooms
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: watching ships go by! walking to the groyne and along the beach and its amazing sculptures and lighting Tyne and Wear metro and Shields Ferry
Very relaxing stay, watching ships enter Newcastle, and enjoying the very recently refurbished and zany seafront. Including mood lighting at night on sea front and very clever sculptures that are always interesting. Great location for trips out including £5 trip by ferry to great fish and chip restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from rugby warwickshire

Lovely hotel very friendly

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: The staff couldn't do enough to help the mattress we had was not that comfy but as soon as we mentioned it a new mattress was in our room .
Cons: We were woken up very early Just sounded as if a pans had been dropped we were next to the kitchen so thought it came from there (( could be wrong
Location: So close to the sea front
Great hotel central to where we wanted to be . Very friendly staff food to a high standard we liked it that much we are booked for a stay in August .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Fab Hotel. Little Haven is a Little Gem.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Make the bar a bit cheaper.
Location: I didn't really go out as i was up to attend a funeral.
The hotel is a great find. Everything from start to finish was great. The room was lovely, everything in there you needed, Iron, hairdryer etc. The staff are so friendly in all areas, facilities, catering etc. The food was great value. The breakfast was amazing, everything you could want. I will definitely stay again .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumbria

Nice hotel with good parking

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: The staff were outstanding.
Location: Good location close to the river and the beach. Ample free parking on site.
Excellent staff . We had a good dinner and first class breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dy

Great position overlooking the beach and river

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Hits the spot for convenience and views and room comfort and quiet - on the 1st floor anyway.
The usual littlehaven experience - comfortable, warm room with its slightly overpowering scent of some sort of cleaning agent to tickle the throat, small room number/morning paper error that didnt really matter but would annoy some, lovely and friendly staff almost without exception, average buffet breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maidstone Kent

Lovely hotel close to town and beach

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Great location
Cons: More light in the car park
Warm, friendly and helpful staff nothing was to much
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anglesey

Little Haven Hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2016
This is a very good place to stay and the location is also excellent. The wifi in the room I stayed in was minimal. I think if it is required for business use it would become necessary to purchase the alternative that is offered. Breakfast is outstanding
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Interesting stay

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Good location which was ideal for us by the sea. Could go for a walk along the sea front before breakfast.
Cons: Problems tuning in the to. Initially only one TV channel. Steward retuned and we four channels. After some frustration I did it myself and on third attempt got 144 channels. Too much hassle as if seemed to be a regular issue after talking to cleaning staff. Asked for two fried eggs cooked in butter for breakfast and was told I may have to pay for the butter and the chef would have to ask the manager if he could cook them. It was so silly. Got an apology from the waitress and got the eggs we wanted.
Location: Great location at mouth of the river Tyne. Good for walks, parks,fun fair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: The room, the breakfast staff, and its location. The photograph pictures on display which show the history of the site. I've been coming since 1971 when I met my husband at College. I remember the Caravan Park well. We used to regularly bring my Mum-in-law and our daughters to the restaurant when they were at Newcastle University from 1998 - 2004. Rolf Harris days!
Cons: The only thing was that the wall lights on the desk side of the room could only be on with the central light.
Location: Family live on the Lawe Top so the local history and Roman Fort, Arbeia, are great. The new library is said to be fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Gem of a Hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Excellent friendly staff giving a professional service