Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
we had a lovely time great location lovely room great host we will come and stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good b and b

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very good. Clean friendly and welcoming
4 out of 5
by Angela

Friendly Welcome. Thank you Wendy!

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely, friendly welcome at the Holmeleigh. The room was clean but a our ensure family room was very small for 4 people. Car parking was included which was helpful. Breakfast was good and service was very efficient and served with a smile. Given the reasonable price and good service we would stay again just a shame the rooms are so small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to everything

Posted May 29, 2017
Hotel very good and welcoming , would go back next time we your staying in Blackpool , Wendy made us very welcome
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Just what we needed for an overnight stay in Blackpool. Wendy keeps a lovely place.
5 out of 5
by Barry

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
very pleased with hotel.Our hostess,Wendy was very pleasant and cheerful.We would recommend this accommodation..thank you !!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Nice Breakfast!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was great and service was excellent. Prompt and friendly.
Cons: comfort of beds
Location: situated by the South Pier. Very handy for the fun fair and the water park.
Ok hotel - as expected for the price paid. Parking was a bit of a nightmare and once your car is in - it gets blocked in so you can't use it! Breakfast was lovely and the staff were friendly and welcoming. Our room was up two flights of steep stairs - no lift. The room was OK- had all the essentials. Beds were not very comfy and spent quite a bit of the night tossing and turning. The hotel was nowhere near the opera house - and I was under the impression that it was a short walk there. Taxi home was £8 plus tip (£10)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great as usual

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Thanks Wendy for having us again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great stay. Wendy was very helpful and also helped us during the stay. The kids liked the breakfast as well . Good hospitality..