Ratings based on 764 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Very comfortable and peaceful

Posted Apr 19, 2018
The Hyatt House is like an oasis. I had a corner suite with a river view. Waking up to the sun gleaming off the water was like a dream.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2018 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Wow Kevin, what kind words. We love that we provided such amazing accommodations and a unique experience to wake up to in the morning. Thanks for being our guest and please come back to see us soon! Best, E. Burke Flynn General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Choice!

Posted Apr 16, 2018
The rooms are absolutely beautiful and spacious! Also fairly close to all the night life and other entertainment!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your fantastic review of the Hyatt House Pittsburgh South Side! We were happy to read how much you liked our hotel, including our spacious rooms. Our guests appreciate having the extra space and we're glad you did, too. We also love that you enjoyed our central location. Thanks again for your feedback and for sharing your experience with future guests. We hope you will be back to see us again soon! E. Burke Flynn General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Very clean and walking distance to local restaurants and shops
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Your rooms a house

Posted Apr 15, 2018
With a full kitchen and living room along with the full bedroom makes you never wanna leave this hotel. Amazing experience! Everything I could have asked for and more!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Great place for short or long stay. Great area to walk from.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Hyatt House Pittsburgh South Side and taking time to post your wonderful review! We are delighted that you had such a positive experience throughout the hotel. Your comments are very much appreciated and serve as a great tool to let us know how we're doing. We hope that you will consider us again whenever your travels bring you back to Pittsburgh. E. Burke Flynn General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel except parking.

Posted Apr 15, 2018
This a great hotel with a great staff. The only problem is the valet parking. Not enough space on the street for valet parking. And it’s valet only. There is a wait at times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice hotel close to PPG Paints Arena

Posted Apr 13, 2018
Pros: Everything
Cons: N/A
Location: Eateries, shops and a movie theater are all within walking distance.
Very nice hotel and close to the PPG Arena. The room was very nice and the breakfast was very good. I would recommend staying here and when we come back to Pittsburgh, we will definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Apr 11, 2018
When you pull up to the hotel, there is really no clear direction where to stop or park your car. There is a small space on the street for 2 cars to pull over and park in, but that is it. You have no choice but to Valet your car and unload your belongings on the street. I didn't feel very safe doing that with 2 small children and a lot of stuff. The room was nice, but having no exhaust fan in the bathroom really heated the place up with a family taking showers. The Kids enjoyed the pool and the breakfast was good. Over all it was a good experience and the management/staff were very kind and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2018 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Brett, we are sorry for the poor and confusing arrival experience. We appreciate your feedback and sorry our valet was not of more service to you unloading your car. We have shared this with our team in an effort to be more mindful of our guests needs. Thanks for being our guest and we would love to see you and the family again soon. Sincerely, E. Burke Flynn General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but . . .

Posted Apr 8, 2018
The had a waterline break just before we arrived. Staff was not open with the repairs and how long it would take. A little frustrating not knowing when water would be back on after being out for hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We would like to apologize for the situation at our hotel and for any and all inconveniences you experienced as a result of this. A pipe burst unexpectedly, and we worked on getting our operations back to normal as soon as possible. We're so sorry this happened while you were here. Again, we deeply apologize for this event that was clearly beyond our control, and we hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. E. Burke Flynn General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sharon, PA

Not bad

Posted Apr 4, 2018
The room was clean and nice. It was mostly what we expected. The door stopper was in pieces on the floor and the room got incredibly warm at night. But it was nice over all in the room. The food in the Hbar was nothing special and a bit over priced. My real issues were with the pool. My husband an I went for a swim and when we got into the pool there was a light fixture from the indise of the pool hanging from its wires. Since we had been in for about 10 minutes before we saw this we already knew we were fine but it was still a bit alarming. Over all we had a nice time the breakfast bar was decent and the room was clean and nice just hot at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Nykki, thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with your review. We take the safety and security of our guests very seriously and we appreciate you alerting us to the broken pool light. We have alerted our engineering team and we can assure you this is being taken care of. We appreciate you reaching out to us and hope to welcome you back again soon. Thank you for being our guest. Sincerely, Burke Flynn General Manager