Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant and unpretentious gem

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Just outside of town, this was a perfect respite for us while far away from home for a wedding. Staff was personable and helpful and the facility, while not new, had been spruced up and well maintained. Inexpensive and welcoming.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pitt

room was ok

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Didn't realize this hotel was down the road from Tyson and beef processing plants room stunk!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good value

Posted Sep 8, 2017
One of the nicest hotels I have stayed in for this price range
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg, mb

Met our needs, and that's all that matter.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Decent no frills hotel. We had most of the basic stuff that we're expecting to have for our trip ( reliable wifi, good quality cable reception and sufficient channel coverage and comfy beds though they could improve on their pillows).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stillwater, OK

Near a good diner

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: The bed was very comfortable.
Cons: Move the "smokers bench" to a shaded area.
Location: There is a great diner just a few hundred yards down the road.
The room was clean and quite comfortable. I got a great night's sleep. It is an older motel, but it is in reasonably good shape. They were not able to get us into a room on the ground floor, but other than that it was a good experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Excellent price for what you get, and after all, we were just sleeping and getting up and leaving.
Cons: enforce your "no smoking" policy and send in a Non Smoker's nose to determine which rooms need to have the smoke removed.
We wanted a Non-Smoking room, but ours stunk of stale smoke. The breakfast was OK, for the price, but nothing to write home about. No water if you wanted a drink of water. No hot water for tea (hot water machine didn't work. Just 3 choices of cereal, 3 types of bread for toast, 2 types of doe for waffles, jelly pastry, and apple and banana. Sounds like a good choice, but if you are a "tea" drinker, you just want tea. Beds were clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south central nebraska

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Hotel was OK, had yo drive threw a sketchy part of town to get to it at night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds. Tempurpedic pillows. Coffee maker and MICROWAVE and REFRIGERATOR IN ROOM!!!!! Free wifi. Breakfast.
Cons: The bathroom was not that clean. Hair from other people just grosses me out.
Location: It is on the Lewis and Clarke trail. There is a great L&C interpretive center 15min away and The Sergeant FLoyd museum and memorial.
You cannot beat this place for the price! Big room. Comfortable beds. Tempurpedic pillows. Coffee maker and MICROWAVE and REFRIGERATOR IN ROOM!!!!! How awesome is that? Nice bed toppings. All are taken up the cleaners and washed. How nice not to have those shiny bedspreads and nasty fuzzy blankets.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south sioux city

Ok

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Clean place to stay. Room was small. Noisy. Outside entrances did not have working lock. Bathroom clean and updated.
4 out of 5
by Alberta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels