Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great price for a great room!

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: the bed! the free biscuits and gravy they offered for breakfast (among many other choices), the price, the cleanliness
Cons: donuts in vending machine were a week past expiration date but were still edible (no mold, tasted good)
Location: location is on the outskirts of town but still only 5 minutes away from walmart and many choices of restaurants, and 10 minutes from the mall.
This room was priced way cheaper than some of the fancier hotels but was in much better condition. It was clean, the staff was very friendly, I love the vending machines with sub sandwiches and monster energy drinks, and the bed was so comfortable that I wished I could stay forever or take it home with me. The room was absolutely spotless. I was very impressed! I will most definitely be staying here more often!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
it is ok.......................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant and unpretentious gem

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Just outside of town, this was a perfect respite for us while far away from home for a wedding. Staff was personable and helpful and the facility, while not new, had been spruced up and well maintained. Inexpensive and welcoming.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pitt

room was ok

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Didn't realize this hotel was down the road from Tyson and beef processing plants room stunk!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good value

Posted Sep 8, 2017
One of the nicest hotels I have stayed in for this price range
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg, mb

Met our needs, and that's all that matter.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Decent no frills hotel. We had most of the basic stuff that we're expecting to have for our trip ( reliable wifi, good quality cable reception and sufficient channel coverage and comfy beds though they could improve on their pillows).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stillwater, OK

Near a good diner

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: The bed was very comfortable.
Cons: Move the "smokers bench" to a shaded area.
Location: There is a great diner just a few hundred yards down the road.
The room was clean and quite comfortable. I got a great night's sleep. It is an older motel, but it is in reasonably good shape. They were not able to get us into a room on the ground floor, but other than that it was a good experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Excellent price for what you get, and after all, we were just sleeping and getting up and leaving.
Cons: enforce your "no smoking" policy and send in a Non Smoker's nose to determine which rooms need to have the smoke removed.
We wanted a Non-Smoking room, but ours stunk of stale smoke. The breakfast was OK, for the price, but nothing to write home about. No water if you wanted a drink of water. No hot water for tea (hot water machine didn't work. Just 3 choices of cereal, 3 types of bread for toast, 2 types of doe for waffles, jelly pastry, and apple and banana. Sounds like a good choice, but if you are a "tea" drinker, you just want tea. Beds were clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midwest

Great staff and location

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
This isn't a fancy or new hotel however it was perfect for our purpose. The staff went out of their way to help including calling local restaurants to find a place that would deliver spaghetti at 9:00 in the evening. The room was spotless and the bed comfortable. It helped make a very long drive easier on my family. I would recommend as a convienent and compassionate place that appreciated their customers.
4 out of 5
by Jenny R

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Room cozy & clean. Absolutely smashing restaurant just next door open 24/7. The food is strictly home made. Staff was more than accommodating and hotel was quiet throughout the night.