Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Will be nice once renovations are complete.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: The location is nice. The outside with the pool is very nice.
Cons: Staff could have been more accommodating and friendly. They kept referencing that we made reservations through a 3rd party vendor (Expedia).
The hotel is nice and almost done-going through a lot of renovations. Rooms don't have numbers on them and lots of debris from construction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel, but on the expensive side

Posted Aug 24, 2017
This hotel is being converted to a Marriott property. It features fine dining, a nice pool area, gym, and views of the Missouri River. The rooms are well-appointed and the staff was professional. It is a bit of a splurge stay. Breakfast is not included in a basic room rate of $167 including tax. It was a buffet style offering for an extra $9. Wi-Fi was free. If you're only going to be spending the night, there might be other hotels in the area that are less money and greater value. But if you'll spend a few days in Siouxland, I'd book a room here and enjoy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice Place

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Nice room
Location: Next to the river
Very nice upgrade and the host, bar and restaurant staff where very courteous. Great food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Nice view looking outside; not so on the inside

Posted Aug 4, 2017
The hotel had major renovations occurring with construction crews, materials , and noise everywhere. Evidently Expedia.com hadn't passed that info onto me, the hotel staff said. I would have rebooked somewhere else.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NO HOT WATER!

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Room had NO hot water. When speaking to the desk staff I was treated rudely and was told that they could not assist me with any form of remedy because the room was booked through Expedia. I would NEVER stay at this hotel again and do not recommend this hotel to anyone. Hot water is a minimum expectation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel/No hot water

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Location: great location
Nice hotel; however, our shower only had cold water, which was very disappointing!
1 out of 5
by Charles

Construction stay away for now

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
If you love waking up to chop saws going in front of your room at 7:30am this is the place for you! When I pulled up I noticed the building was under construction. The front desk said they don't start until 11am which would've been ok, but they started at 7:30am saws going and the painters mudding the walls right by my room. Overall a nice hotel minus a big brown stain on one of my towels...
5 out of 5
by paula k

best river view of any hotel ever

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
amazing place even with remodeling being done. no noise as it was the weekend. view of sioux city and the casino was awesome. and the greens /patio/river walkway were enjoyable. and what cant be said about the chop house breakfast buffet, yum. and the van driver who gave us a ride over to the casino. loved it and will stay again.
5 out of 5
by Kendra from Kansas City

I'll be back

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was very good. The hotel was undergoing renovations at the time of our stay so it was a little noisy during the day but understandable. We had been upgraded to a suite instead of a room without even knowing upon our arrival. Room service was awesome. The room was clean and very comfortable. Can't wait to go back!!
4 out of 5
by Joan

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Construction on face lift of hotel noisy at 8 am Saturday morning. Staff very good.