Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Jul 18, 2017
My family and I needed a hotel close to the airport for our 6am flight and this was spacious, clean and comfortable!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean hotel and nice full kitchen. Hotel front desk lady was always helpful and friendly!
4 out of 5
by Vicki

Happy

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
I was very happy with my stay. Comfortable bed and friendly employees.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location to get to concert of Ethan Bortnick

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: clean and quiet
Very good I stayed her 4 years ago and enjoyed my stay
5 out of 5
by Teresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Samir

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
The worst Hotel I been in,they lost my booking ,they were sold out ,they gave me a room smells like a kitchen ,I did not have a choice because it was late ,they said that I check in already in the morning ,the person that worked st the front desk made a mistake by giving my room to another guest ,I like to have my money back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Nice room with full kitchen. Great amenities. Enjoyed our trip and looked forward to sleeping in comfortable room every night of trip.
4 out of 5
by Nicholas L.

No Queens with Living Area in Sioux Falls

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Booked a Queen with living room area...was told they didn't have a queen w living area, and put me in a STUDIO. (Studio was so tiny...yikes). Was told that my reservation said Studio..until i actually pulled the Res. off my phone and showed them. Went to change, and had to pay upgrade fee....was waste of time, should have noted on web-site that this Candlewood didn't have Queen/Living space....and booked King to start with. Should have been upgraded for free, but no way from front desk staff....all was really stupid arrangement. Will stay at La Quinta across the street....same price, same size room, deluxe breakfast, happy hour at 5pm with food and alcohol, and pool/jacuzzi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sioux falls

This was a sight for sore eyes.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
After staying at the microtel down the road for one night we cancelled our room and came to the candlewood. The people were so friendly and the rooms were well worth the money we paid for the room. I will be staying here again in the future!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Dobby O'Donnell - Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your kind words about our staff and our rooms. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
4 out of 5
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels