Ratings based on 591 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and friendly staff!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: See above!
Location: Mall very close and resturants near also!
Good sized rooms and friendly staff with nice breakfast!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Extreamly small rooms, room was not very clean at all. I have stayed in a smoke room before even though we don't smoke and it never bothered us. As soon as I opened the door it smelled like there was 10 people were standing in there smoking. Opened up the windows and turned the ac in to try and get some fress air but it didn't help at all! Will never stay at Days Inn in Sioux Falls, SD again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Rude staff, charged my card 4 times for two rooms. Dirty smelly hotel and rooms
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cedar rapids iowa

Horrible

Posted Sep 17, 2017
The double charged me for my rooms. The rooms were dirty, and smelled like pot! The guy who check us is was beyond rude! This was the worst experience at a hotel ever!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deadwood SD

Update needed

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff behind the desk, good location, restaurants nearby.
Cons: Update of facilities
Location: Close to Mall, several restaurants, Interstate 29.
The room needed some cleaning in the corners, along mob boards, etc. Just a general update is needed I think.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Location: Good location, easy to find.
We weren't there but a few hours but would recommend this hotel to anyone. And will plan to stay there again. The rooms were nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
I try not to judge people (everyone needs a job) Front desk check-in employee was kinda scary, shaking, cigarette smelling nasty. The bed in my room was comfortable but the room was not very clean. I wore socks because the floor felt and looked dirty. Bathroom sink was also dirty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from media, pa

Hotel Neefs Remodeling

Posted Aug 30, 2017
This hotel is in a convenient location and hotel staff was kind and accomodating. Unfortunately this hotel is in desperate need of remodeling, thorough cleaning and updating. The hallways smell like smoke and the fixtures and furnishings are old. The bathroom didn't meet my standards for cleanliness either. Hopefully an upgrade will happen soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a nice stay

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Nice staff and clean room. Had onsite laundry, an added bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, IN

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The room was spacious, comfortable and seemed to be well cleaned and in good order! We enjoyed our 2 night stay here and the employees were very accommodating! My only complaint would be that the room we stayed in had one queen bed and the springs were broken or something because one side of the bed obviously sunk in, which you could see before even laying on the bed. Kinda uncomfortable. But everything else was great!