Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but no restaurants are near by.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Remodeled very nicely.
Cons: Food options.
Location: On a main road so you do hear the traffic. No restaurants or shopping near by.
Very nice property. They have a restaurant with limited options but it doesn't open until 4 p.m. There is nothing that you can walk to so plan on renting a car or order pizza for delivery. No hot water on morning of check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Neat and Clean

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Staff very accommodating and very pleasant.
Cons: Having the hot tub in working order since it is advertised.
Location: Easy to get to Xcel, which is where we were going each day.
Our experience was good there. I would go there again. Disappointed that the hot tub was not working. This was one of the reasons we booked with this hotel. The breakfasts were the same EVERY morning. Would have been nice to have a waffle maker there, since we were there 4 mornings. It got really old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Xcel Center

Posted Mar 6, 2017
We booked this room for the State Wrestling competition at the Xcel Center. It was close n convienient. Rooms were decorated nice. Pool was nice. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Unique decor, comfortable bed, fluffy towels, and good breakfast.
Cons: Front desk clerk didn't show we had a reservation...Tried several times to inquire with Expedia and was put on hold. Problem was resolved in the AM,
Stayed here one night while attending an event at the X-Cel Energy Center.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: The upgraded decor is fantastic!The hotel staff was very accommodating and friendly.The Bar/lounge was spacious and had excellent appetizers!
Cons: Our appetizers could've been served warmer than they were.The water heater was being replaced so I did not have hot water in the a.m.
Location: Easy access off interstate.Decent restaurants nearby.Not walking distance to too many places.
This was a super nice Hotel.I would recommend it to anyone waningt to stay in South St.Paul.They should have given a heads up to their guests that there would not be hot water in the morning due to the fact that they were replacing it.There were a couple of other tiny issues but the staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls, SD

Very nice hotel close to Xcel center

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Very friendly staff, loved the facility, the restraunt that is connected is also very nice. I loved the comfortness of the whole hotel altogether. Very very reasonable for the quality of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Washroom needs updating

Posted Jan 15, 2017
The room was spacious and very well remodelled. Staff was superb, the only negative is the washroom. Tub was slippery and I almost fell. I would suggest them to upgrade the washroom too.
4 out of 5
by Steve

Very nice and convenient hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
The staff is always wonderful, friendly, and enjoyable- from the receptionist to the maids. Nice people.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hotels a work in progress had nice furnishings but bathroom left a little to be desired hot tub was closed they were going to be redoing it. Overall not bad wouldn't mind seeing it again once they complete.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: unique hotel with old style furnishing
Cons: add more hot items to your breakfast line
Nice and very clean hotel with handicap easy access shower area. I wish breakfast have more hot items.