Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Clyde

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is exactly what I expected for this area of suburban Chicago. I selected this hotel for convenience.
5 out of 5
by Eugene

Will be back!

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great location with reasonable rate! It is a good stop if you are traveling on I-80 and need a one night stay. The hotel is surrounded by other hotels and restaurants. Everything in the hotel was great! Love it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not be back

Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels
Bathroom door too big for room, would not fully open (bumped against toilet) and would not stay open unless propped. Held open with shoes to prevent using the mirror with door resting on my back. Bathroom had a horrible smell, like vomit. It diminished over time...guess I should be grateful the door issue. Biggest complaint was key entry did not work at either end of building and all parking was in the back. This meant walking to the front to enter each time. (no option for rear entry...poor design). This has evidently been an ongoing problem as I was warned at the desk when I checked in. When I mentioned it again, two days later, I was told they had received lots of complaints and "lots of people were bothered by that". Thank goodness for the nice weather or I would have been way more then bothered. Bed was fine but nothing in room to help identify TV channels...surf and cross your fingers. In bad need of a paint job in the bathroom and updating of fixtures. My room was clean but a little rough. My room was also adjacent to a room used by the hotel, with a locking door between the two rooms. The door was consistently "rattled" and the first few times lead me to believe it was being unlocked. I don't believe that ever happened but I did block the door with a chair from the room and my large, heavy bag. Except for the easy location and generally friendly staff, not much good to say about this Comfort Inn. Too bad. I won't be back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tinley park, illinois

Horrible

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Worst experience of my life!! There were spider webs all over the window. We killed two spiders on the couch and a flying bug by the bathroom. The sheets on the beds had spots on them. The carpet was dirty. It was disgusting, when I complained they offered me a different room which I refused because I just wanted to leave. This hotel was horrible the staff was ghetto and out drinking up front with her friend when I walked out. I felt like I was being played a horrible joke.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay very much.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barrie Ontario

Vomit

Posted Sep 21, 2017
The room we were given smelled of vomit. Front desk staff came to the room because house keeping was gone. He agreed it stunk. He sprayed air freshener however my husband has asthma so we had to use it sparingly. We were offered another room for an extra 70$ !!!! Unbelievable . We will never return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Brett

Great Hotel in Southwest Suburbs!

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Had to attend a one-day business meeting and this hotel was so convenient to where I was staying. The area is full of restaurants and other shopping if needed! The hotel was very clean and comfortable! The staff attendant at the front desk - Romya - was warm and welcoming! Great experience!
2 out of 5
by Nicole

Comfortable but disappointing

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
I booked my stay through Hotels.com using a gift card and the hotel charged me again. After 4 calls, I finally was able to talk to the manager who said that I needed to call Hotels.com because their card was declined, which is why my card was charged. Additionally, the back door key card entry, TV & coffee maker didn't work. When I brought this to staff's attention they didn't do anything to rectify the situation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
This was a quick trip to attend a wedding so the room was used just for an overnight place to lay our heads. It was fine for what we needed.