Ratings based on 564 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible management !

Posted Nov 2, 2017
The manager of the hotel was completely Rude! The sink in my room was clogged. After speaking to several staff members they assured me the problem would be taken care. Needless to say, the issue was never resolved! When Expedia staff tried to reach out to the manager he slammed the phone on them twice and said I never reported an issue to anyone! To top it off, I had to call the police department, because the manager refused to allow me access to my room to get my belongings. Also, the hotel hold 100$ on credit card for incidentals or 100$ cash! The hotel is now merged into Comfort Suites! I wouldn’t allow my dog to check into this hotel! The staff and management is terrible!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
The hotel is in the process of being renovated. This information should be listed on the website, for consumers. Also, there a 100$ cash or hold placed on credit card for Incidentals. I never stayed at any hotel with expensive incidental fee.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Poor customer service

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The room was not fully cleaned. There was still trash in the buckets and items on the floor under the night stand. Staff was not friendly or helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Hotel staff is not friendly and we had problems with room key and getting into our room,problem was never resolved,only way to enter our room was to have a staff member let us in,we also had 2 people enter our room at 3 am in the morning and woke us up and they were not hotel employees,I don't know how they were able to get in,my wife could get a good night sleep and we never received an apology at all,horrible experience,will never stay at La Quinta again or recommend
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Not worth the rate!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The gentlemen behind the desk was friendly but on his cell phone when walked to the check in counter (5 feet from the entrance). He then asked for my card that the room was reserved under. It was a debit card but my bank is a credit union, there was a printed sign that said they preferred credit cards because of the $250 incidental charge and offered a credit card but the worker said "it's fine it says credit union". Turned out 3 min check in to 10 minutes. The hotel was under construction which is fine, but it would have been nice to know prior. There are signs everywhere that they are a no smoking building but the whole second floor where we were assigned smelled like marijuana. So bad to the point it was coming into the room from under the door. I did stop at the counter at 1030 pm notify the night shift worker, Andy, and he stated that other people had complained about the smell hours ago and assured me we wouldn't get chaged for the smoke. We get into the room and there's is no information book for the place. What time the continental breakfast started...local places to eat....local points of interest...? The toiletries were dismal...bar of "hand soap" and shampoo were terrible and did not lather nor do their job. The room was updated but the curtains had holes, AC unit and fridge were noisy. The continental breakfast was the only positive experience at this La Quinta. Waffles, oatmeal, cereal, toast, little of fruit, and juice/coffee. Not work the nightly rate :(
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Matteson, IL

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Soap paper thin and doesn't lather, hole in the wall in bathroom, no movie channels, hotel book/ channel or guide on tv
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should Have told me it was under construction

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Should Have told me it was under construction and renovation. I wouldn't have stayed especially at the price point
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

They were in the process of remodeling.

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: The staff were helpful.
Cons: It is clear that much of the hotel was run down. Hopefully that will be taken care of soon, Construction workers were working on it.
Location: The roads were also under construction, and some lanes were blocked off. It was convenient to the freeway, but the mall had seen better days.
Due to the torn up condition of the rooms near me, it was not in excellent condition. The staff was friendly, but they seemed to be busy with registration and accommodating the construction workers. The fitness room was not available. Breakfast was adequate but not excellent.
3 out of 5
by Delbert

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
They were doing construction during our stay. Room never really cooled down more matter what temp we set it on. Fire sprinkler head was taped up do good thing no fire. Water was off first couple hours we were there
5 out of 5
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels