Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Ok - Basic Hotel Experience

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The hotel wasn't in a very good hotel bit that didnt bother me. It provided everything you would expect from a low star hotel. No complaints besides the fact there were a bike club hanging out in the parking lot one of the nights i stayed. I hate that the hotel is so far from Downtown Chicago though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dont Stay Here

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Armed security guards. Didn't get a real warm and fuzzy staying at this location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harvey, Il

Wretched Stay

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The breakfast wasnt breakfast at all. Our family members were staying in the hotel next door, they had occupancy of 4 in a room but it was only 2 of them in their room .They offered for us to come have breakfast but the days inn told us were arent allowed to eat at the hotel next door. Eventhough the breakfast was paid for 4 next door. They also knocked on our door while we were getting dressed saying they needed to see how many people are in the room. Ridiculous!! Never again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Don't stay here!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Check in was ok. After that went down hill. Got to the room and carpet was filthy. Let ànd càre back and there were a lot of people standing around. Went to bed and that's when all the noise ànd running down the hall started. Between 10PM and 5AM, the fire alarm was pulled 3 time. After the last time, we just left the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a smoking room​.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
It was a smoking room. I would never stay in a smoking room again. I don't smoke! All of my clothes, everything. I smell like smoke after staying in that room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C, Ms

Easy access to freeway

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Hotel staff was nice and friendl, good greeters and made you feel welcome. Room was ok, floor; dirty carpet needs cleaning, the smell of someone smoking drugs were very strong/terrible in the hallways.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Location: Bad city to stay in..
Expedia did not confirm my booking apparently as we went to check in after a long travel that day. Took 1 hour to check in, had to call expedia and then they faxed over the confirmation. Delay of more than an hour despite us getting an email that everything was confirmed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel ever

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean this place up get new furniture
Location: This was clisr to family didn't really check out the area
The room smelled, the carpet was dirty, had burns and spots all over. The bath room had holes in the wall, stains I had to spray the room to stay in it. The furniture was poor the lighting not great this was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at
1 out of 5
by Orlando

Bad Experience

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Story short, we drove 6 hours with just 1 hour sleep me and my son alternating. We check in get some rest and left to a concert in Hollywood Casino Amphitheater, came back at midnight exhausted and the key didn't work the assistant said that is nothing she can do just wait for maintenance the next day. At least she gave me the room next door but all my language was locked in the other. The tub in the new room was clogged with hair that probably wasn't cleaned for days. Tried to contact the manager and of course didn't answered. Very bad experience and they charged me full price no apologies.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick in and out

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
The place is dated but for a quick stay it worked for me.