Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Had a great experience for our first time staying here. We will definitely book here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canfield, oh

Comfortable hotel with helpful staff

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Friendly, accommodating and helpful staff. Good breakfast buffet. Hotel was comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Close to train station, casino and shopping mall

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Great breakfast, great staff, staff makes you feel at home.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alton, IL

Peaceful place

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Comfy beds, but room not as spacious as it looks online. You can tell the remodeling was a cheap fix as evident to tha loud tub squeaking while standing in the shower. The staff were extremely nice and respectful. Overall it's a nice hotel, but not worth $140 per night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Swimming pool

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Visited with son and family. We were able to use the pool for grandkids and able to eat pie I that we bought at the Apple orchard in the dining room. Enjoyed the brunch that was served
4 out of 5
by Okpara

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
Was a very comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brown Deer, Wisconsin

Nice clean hotel.

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The spacious clean room.
Cons: The check in time. More computers to back up unexpected acts of nature.
Location: The location was great. It was near several stores and restaurants.
I was there one night for a family reunion. We had a long wait for check in because only one computer was working and a lot of my family showed up around the same time. We were told the other computer was out due to an earlier storm. After getting past that the my room was very nice and clean. I didn't make it to the complimentary breakfast but other family members enjoyed it. I enjoyed the complimentary coffee, fruit and infused refreshing water.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over Weight Girls Not Welcome

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
In celebration of my daughters birthday, we reserved two suites. On at least 6-7 occasions we had to go to the front desk to have the key cards reactivated, which they blamed on us having them too close to our cellphones. After returning to our rooms after an elegant dinner, the girls were told they we walking too loud and the night manager had my under age child sign a form stating if any other reports will be kicked out. Next thing we know this bully had the police at the door at 12 am stating they had to leave due to stomping. This was on a Saturday night. No music, no rough housing, just WALKING. It was so embarrassing calling parents at that hour to pick up thier girls because they were heavy walkers!
5 out of 5
by Phillip

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
The only thing that was disappointing was the Direct TV was out. The adults didn't care really just the kids. The hotel tried to find a different box but all were used. They said it was due to the storm the week before. Not much you can due when that kind of stuff happens.