Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Cynthia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ann

Great hotel

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Great kitchen area........large refrig, dishwasher!!, dishes, nice breakfast and there is a dinner meal available. Good location.
5 out of 5
by Harvey

great stay for the weekend

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Me and my girlfriend went to celebrate our 8 year anniversary and we come here offend and the rooms are always clean and staff is always super nice
3 out of 5
by Theresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Great stay.

Posted May 13, 2017
The only reasons everything wasn't 5 Stars was due to the hotel being remodeled and the below average free breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Annmarie

Where's the waffles?

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
My grandchildren were looking for the waffles and pretty disappointed! Yet, us adults loved the coffee! The staff was pleasant, the place clean, and the new renovations give the lobby a professional look.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Poplar Grove,IL

Property close to the wedding venue.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: 3.1 miles to the Crystal Tree Country Club and the tasty brunch.
Cons: The attitude of the people at the desk. Security posted at the front door. Housekeeping should wash the floors with clean water, wipe down the carts
Arrived about four p.m. Lobby under construction and had to walk around to the dining area to register. Five police cars were in front of the hotel. Our room had sticky floors. Couldn't see any dirt but when you walked on the floors you could feel and hear your shoes sticking. Handles on the luggage carts were sticky and I cleaned them before I would touch them. Our host and hostess had a brunch for the guests who came and stayed at this hotel for the wedding and it was very good. On our way to our car to load our luggage there were four or five black people fighting. One man threw a younger boy or kicked him until he fell and I could tell he was injured. The girl with them had a foul mouth and told him to shut the ---- up. Personnel can't see the entrance because of pipe and drape blocking off the construction area. The other incident was when we had just gotten up about 7:30 and there was a very very loud noise that shook the room. I was making coffee and thought my husband fell. We will not ever be staying here again. Oh, yes, there were Japanese beetles in the room climbing on the window treatments. Enough said.
2 out of 5
by Kristi

WHAT A MESS

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Our visit was far from amazing, our room had a broken window which my son cut hit finger on, a light we had to unplug because it was sparky, hot tub had causation tape across it for out of use, pool was merky but kids enjoyed it, ladder in pool had no steps attached. Libby under construction, had to walk through open construction area to get to pool. Safety in regards to other present guests was not good and the breakfast was not stocked quickly and left people waiting awhile. Also the lack of seating in breakfast area left people take plates full of food at a time to room. Overall it was a very disappointing stay. The front desk did however tend to the situation with my son cutting his figure and make it right by comping the night. The staff was courteous and did the best they could with what they were working with.