Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Good for just sleeping..

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pool not open yet.. It's July.. Place is rundown and very old.. Continental breakfast was a joke.. Stay somewhere else if you can afford it.
2 out of 5
by Ana from Lansing Illinois

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
it was nice but smells bad. we got a non-smoking room but the smells of cigarettes and old carpets.Beeakfast was not much only oat meal, bagels, and seeded muffins
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cincinnati

Nothing to write home about

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: It was inexpensive
Cons: Even though the room was non-smoking, smoke from other rooms came through the vents. Generally shabby.
Location: It's convenient to Chicago.
I didn't expect much and wasn't disappointed. It's kind of run down, but clean enough for me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't use this hotel for long trips

Posted Jul 11, 2014
The place was decent and calm. The room was comfortable and clean. The service from the staff was horrible. And they false advertise. They state wifi is included but when I got to my room the wifi was locked. I tried to call the front desk from the phone in the room but the phone didn't work. So I called from my cell and asked for the password. They told me it wasn't locked and to try and connect to a different network. If there would've been a different network I wouldn't have had to call. They didn't seem to care or want to help. Check in and check out was the exact same. They do have breakfast. Bagels oatmeal donuts coffee and juice. I wouldn't recommend this hotel simply because there are other places that are better for the same price.
1 out of 5
by Jerry

going down fast

Posted Feb 3, 2013 on Hotels
ive stayed here alot and the rooms and service has gotten worst than a flop house ive complained to the hotel as well as hotels.com i dont think i'll be staying there anymore
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2012 on Hotels
front desk was very nice,room did not have any light bulbs,no ashtray,curtain was riped,no remote control ,i could go on and on
4 out of 5
by Earl

Posted Dec 7, 2012 on Hotels
Greattttttt stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Harold from Eagan, MN, USA

OK Price for the Room

Posted Dec 2, 2012
Pros: Close to shopping and restaurants.
Cons: The Continental breakfast
Location: Good location
No Fox News on Direct TV. MSNBC & CNN, but no Fox News. The room was clean, but the "Continential" Breakfast of Oatmeal packets and Corn Flakes was pathetic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by explorer64

if you need a cheap hotel near chicago

Posted Oct 31, 2012 on Orbitz
I stayed there because it was only 35min away from chicago loop (without taking the toll roads: no traffic jam + it is quite a nice sight) and I didn't want to spend 100+bucks on a hotel downtown. Here I only paid 38$ per night (october). Now did I get enough for my money? definitely! staff was helpful and friendly, room was clean and I slept fine(and that is the most important to me). The breakfast was included but was very basic. The only bad thing was that weird people seem to hang around the area a lot after office hours. Although the staff seemed ok with it, I felt a bit uncomfortable when I was going back late at night. Will I stay there again? only if I don't feel like spending extra bucks and I need to be in chicago early in the morning.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MARY from Lansing, IL, USA

IT'LL DO IF CRAMMED FOR TIME.

Posted Oct 29, 2012
Pros: IT HAD A GOOD VIEW
Cons: BATHROOM WAS TOO SMALL
Location: NICE LOCATION
I WAS EXPECTING A BETTER BREAKFAST. THE BATHROOM FLOOR COULD USE A LITTLE CONDITIONER. THE EXITS DOORS WEREN'T SECURED ENOUGH.