Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lansing,ill

Nice stay close to job

Posted Oct 21, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay. I was woken up by the frame of the heater falling off 2 straight nights in a row. Very comfortable beds
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Horrible place to stay, bed bugs everywhere.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Will never recommend this hotel. Bed bugs are everywhere. Towels are dirty so as the Bed sheets. Washrooms are dirty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You Get what you pay for that's the American Way.

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
This place was Ok. They advertised $36.00 per night on the billboard but that's not the case not to mention it needs updating, new management and New Staff. The elevator wreaked of vinegar, ice maker on third floor doesn't work all the time,pool doesn't work,sheets smelled and the continental breakfast wasn't a Continental breakfast at all muffins and cereal was it really. .
3 out of 5
by Jennifer

The review

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
The breakfast was pretty good I was just expecting cereal but the had Bengals, coffee, cereal, juice and other stuff. The tub had a whole bunch of Burnett spots. The housekeeper were super nice and friendly they always asked if everything was alright. It is only 30 some minutes away from downtown chicago completely worth it!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the bathroom was not clean the best was hard I wou

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
People outside the motel smoking marijuana the best was hard the wash room was not clean they had ashtrays in a non-smoking room I would not be going back there anymore
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It served a purpose

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
An OK place to lay your head
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spend the extra money to stay somewhere else

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: It was somewhat cheap.
Cons: Number of employees, cleanliness, quality, and overall attitude.
I booked this hotel, attempting to save money...and I did. However, the quality, cleanliness, and overall operation of the hotel, was less than desirable. For starters, the manager casually used swear words when talking to me, which, coming from a hospitality business background, I thought was very unprofessional. Then, he said that they had no available roll-away beds for our 5-person room, that we would have to rent another room instead, and that if I had a problem with that, that I could take it up with Expedia. From a professional standpoint, I feel that their hotel is very understaffed, also. Finally, when we got into the room, there were stains on the pillow cases and our first comforter was covered in gum; when the housekeeping lady came to replace it, the second one had a hole burned into it. The location is less than desirable as well. If you are looking for somewhere cheap, do yourself a favor and just spend the extra money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nashville TN

I like it

Posted Jul 27, 2015
A young girl at front deck was very nice. Reasonable price Close to shopping mall Easy to get to high way
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Good for just sleeping..

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pool not open yet.. It's July.. Place is rundown and very old.. Continental breakfast was a joke.. Stay somewhere else if you can afford it.