Ratings based on 552 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Poor customer service

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The room was not fully cleaned. There was still trash in the buckets and items on the floor under the night stand. Staff was not friendly or helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Hotel staff is not friendly and we had problems with room key and getting into our room,problem was never resolved,only way to enter our room was to have a staff member let us in,we also had 2 people enter our room at 3 am in the morning and woke us up and they were not hotel employees,I don't know how they were able to get in,my wife could get a good night sleep and we never received an apology at all,horrible experience,will never stay at La Quinta again or recommend
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Not worth the rate!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The gentlemen behind the desk was friendly but on his cell phone when walked to the check in counter (5 feet from the entrance). He then asked for my card that the room was reserved under. It was a debit card but my bank is a credit union, there was a printed sign that said they preferred credit cards because of the $250 incidental charge and offered a credit card but the worker said "it's fine it says credit union". Turned out 3 min check in to 10 minutes. The hotel was under construction which is fine, but it would have been nice to know prior. There are signs everywhere that they are a no smoking building but the whole second floor where we were assigned smelled like marijuana. So bad to the point it was coming into the room from under the door. I did stop at the counter at 1030 pm notify the night shift worker, Andy, and he stated that other people had complained about the smell hours ago and assured me we wouldn't get chaged for the smoke. We get into the room and there's is no information book for the place. What time the continental breakfast started...local places to eat....local points of interest...? The toiletries were dismal...bar of "hand soap" and shampoo were terrible and did not lather nor do their job. The room was updated but the curtains had holes, AC unit and fridge were noisy. The continental breakfast was the only positive experience at this La Quinta. Waffles, oatmeal, cereal, toast, little of fruit, and juice/coffee. Not work the nightly rate :(
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Matteson, IL

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Soap paper thin and doesn't lather, hole in the wall in bathroom, no movie channels, hotel book/ channel or guide on tv
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

They were in the process of remodeling.

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: The staff were helpful.
Cons: It is clear that much of the hotel was run down. Hopefully that will be taken care of soon, Construction workers were working on it.
Location: The roads were also under construction, and some lanes were blocked off. It was convenient to the freeway, but the mall had seen better days.
Due to the torn up condition of the rooms near me, it was not in excellent condition. The staff was friendly, but they seemed to be busy with registration and accommodating the construction workers. The fitness room was not available. Breakfast was adequate but not excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingston, IL

Under Construction

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Cons: Change price until construction complete, or post the renovations.
I hate this! No where are you told "Excuse our dust" until you arrive. This La Quinta is under a total makeover, They have a lot to do and it needs it to come up to La Quinta standards.
3 out of 5
by Jay

Not typical of most of our stays in La Quinta

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was open during a major remodel, should be better when finished. Wifi didn't work at all, breakfast was pretty much all carbs with coffee
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Under Renovation.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Shouldn't rent while under renovation. Poor experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Texas, Thank you for the review! We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We truly appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we continue to hard to work to improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll stay with us again after our renovation has been completed and tell us what you think about our improvements. Respectfully, Lacey
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor amenities

Posted Jul 2, 2017
I stayed while the facility was under construction so I didn't have high expectations, however, the breakfast was very limited, no protein or fruit. There was no lotion in the room and the shampoo/conditioner was awful. Unfortunately, I didn't bring my own as usually the provided amenities are fine, not in this case.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the Price

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: The staff was nice, that was the only positive.
Cons: Everything
My husband and I were traveling home from Michigan and decided to stop on the way outside of Chicago. We had our dog with us and have had nothing but great experiences with the La Quinta chain. This was an exception. We were aware that there was construction going on but not aware of the inconvience it would be to access the hotel on the first level. First of all, the entire first level was under construction. You could not access the hotel by any other means, besides the front door. Also that meant that the gym/fitness room was under construction. Not a huge deal, but that is something that should be accounted for when the price is factored in for amneties. The third floor smelled terrible, like musty old carpet & bad take out food. The bathroom was less than desirable. And the breakfast was subpar. Overall this was not worth the $150 a night expense. This hotel should be factored into with considering amneties and worth for the price. It is not worth this high price.