Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
19% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

This place is TERRIBLE

Posted Sep 20, 2016
FIRST OF ALL, this is located in a very bad neighborhood. Upon arrival I instantly got nervous, and for good reason because on the first night of our 3 night reservation my vehicle was broken into and burglarized. The lobby was unappealing and appeared unclean. The staff was sort of friendly, but was also clearly unaware that I too speak Spanish and kept saying things to each other about me in front of me as if I wasn't there. The room itself had outdated appliances, and the kitchenette refrigerator leaked. The bedding, although it appeared clean, was rough and uncomfortable, same for the towels. Not worth the money. Not worth ANY money. Someone should be paying YOU to stay at this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but not clean as before

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms weren't as clean as has been in the past. The bathroom especially. Good thing I always bring my own cleaning supplies
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay there

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Bathroom was dirty had mold all in the shower I was scared to take a shower there so I didn't had to go to a family member house to shower... Waste of money. .. Hotel is just old needs a lot of work
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I Enjoy My Stay

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk service is excellent. The room wasn't as clean and fresh smelling as previous time. With a bit extra cleaning and some minor updating would give this hotel 3.5-4 stars
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nuce

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Apon arrival did not have me registered had to wait and the prices were not the same as they were when I booked the room on line.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Run Down Hotel I a Run Down neighborhood. No "Free Breakfast" as advertised. Also No type of business center..
3 out of 5
by Shuwanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Heather

No

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Room was awful. Smelled of pot. Tried to change room and since I booked on this site, i couldn't change. Was very uncomfortable.
1 out of 5
by Maranda from Memphis, Tn

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Room was dirty. We had to change rooms shortly after check in. Staff was not friendly during check in. Staff was very slow and spoke Spanish with others during check out!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fell Short

Posted Jul 21, 2016
I paid extra for a room with a kitchenette. I have staid in other rooms with kitchenettes that included a full size fridge, pots, plates, flatware, and dishwashing liquid. All we needed to provide ourselves was food. This was not the case at Magnuson. The electrical outlets were poorly placed behind furniture, between kitchen cabinets and about three feet above the counter...too far for the cord of the coffee maker to reach. The hotel did not sell microwavable food to heat in the room's microwave oven. An overall disappointment.