Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from matteson il

Close to restaurants

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Arrived at facility and presented 2 ID's. Credit card that was used to reserve accommodation was not with me. Staff refused us, from staying. I had to use another card and requested that my credit card should be cancelled. In short, the staff on duty was not professional. Didn't even allowed me to complete my what I was attempting to say. Over, I ended up being charged twice on both cards that I presented. But, was refunded under a struggle. It could have being better. Carpet stained, beds not made up for the fours we were there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the location

Posted Jul 2, 2017
It was a nice stay. when we walked in there was a foul Oder in the lobby but the room was clean and very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Matterson Il.

Everyone was helpful.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The staff made sure we were taken care of. Really nice & helpful about answering wuestions about down town Chicago.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Crystal Lake, IL

Horrible flea bag hotel!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Waited in line for 1/2 hour just to check in! Then the room was very dirty! Blood on the wall, dirty sheets and pillowcases, when I asked for new ones they came up to change them and the new ones were dirty too, so I had them give me more new ones! Bathroom was gross, mirror dirty and bottom of tub dirty and sticky! The hallway carpet was dirty as well as all the walls and doorways! Room not vacuumed, overall I would not recommend this place to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from matteson illinois

Short retreat wonderful room and great breakfast.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: the staff was very helpful; the cleanliness of the entrance and halls and staff were making sure the lobby was clean at all times.
Location: Matteson Illinois. Many restaurants in area
Staff was very friendly and courteous at all times. Room was very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Christine

Great Stay!!!

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
My fiance and I were pleased with our stay. The staff was very friendly. However, when the maid cleaned our room, they did not change our sheets, replenish our coffe or change the pillow cases.
4 out of 5
by Leroy L

After the storm

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
It was acceptable after not being sure I would make it after the storms! Not happy that I was up in the air about whether I-44 would reopen in time. The stay was adequate
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again...

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
There was blood on the bathroom floor, plumbing was horrible toilet was stopped up, I believe they have bed bug. Left with over 10 insect bites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice room

Posted May 7, 2017
Friendly, efficient, courteous staff. Hot breakfast. I would stay here again.