Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from matteson il

Close to restaurants

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Arrived at facility and presented 2 ID's. Credit card that was used to reserve accommodation was not with me. Staff refused us, from staying. I had to use another card and requested that my credit card should be cancelled. In short, the staff on duty was not professional. Didn't even allowed me to complete my what I was attempting to say. Over, I ended up being charged twice on both cards that I presented. But, was refunded under a struggle. It could have being better. Carpet stained, beds not made up for the fours we were there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the location

Posted Jul 2, 2017
It was a nice stay. when we walked in there was a foul Oder in the lobby but the room was clean and very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Matterson Il.

Everyone was helpful.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The staff made sure we were taken care of. Really nice & helpful about answering wuestions about down town Chicago.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Crystal Lake, IL

Horrible flea bag hotel!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Waited in line for 1/2 hour just to check in! Then the room was very dirty! Blood on the wall, dirty sheets and pillowcases, when I asked for new ones they came up to change them and the new ones were dirty too, so I had them give me more new ones! Bathroom was gross, mirror dirty and bottom of tub dirty and sticky! The hallway carpet was dirty as well as all the walls and doorways! Room not vacuumed, overall I would not recommend this place to anyone!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kiana

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Having been displaced by a fire to our home, it would have been nice to know about the $100 incidental fee that is charged at check in when booking as we only had a limited amount of funds in the bank. However, Kim was very understanding and we appreciate her help.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My review

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Think twice

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Needs updating, smells weird and poor housekeeping practices. Okay for short stay. Staff pleasant enough.
1 out of 5
by David

Terrible hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
No hot water after asking 5 tims to fix it, room was never cleaned until we asked and there were crumbsa all over not from us.....room was dusty and smelled in the room and hallway I wanted a refund but hotel .com said no refund because of the reduced rate the hotel is gross and the management is horrible. Even the front desk staff told us they hire only their friends and family to clean the rooms and do maintenance all from India and pay them nothing we talked to a couple of them I am writing a letter to the corporate office and I better get action this hotel was disgusting and I would never tell anyone to stay there I will share our pictures with the corporate office
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from matteson illinois

Short retreat wonderful room and great breakfast.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: the staff was very helpful; the cleanliness of the entrance and halls and staff were making sure the lobby was clean at all times.
Location: Matteson Illinois. Many restaurants in area
Staff was very friendly and courteous at all times. Room was very clean and comfortable.