Ratings based on 962 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, Michigan

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: I call Expedia and file a complaint.
Cons: All of the above.
Location: There were other hotels nearby, there were shopping areas nearby.
messy bed smell of smoke bathroon dirty leaky hole in the bathroom dirth face towel stuffed in, yet the pipe was leaking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carmel, IN

Red Roof Lansing, IL

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Nice basic motel. No frills, but it works. Clean, comfortable, and friendly staff. In Lansing area? This is the place. Lose to IHOP for breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Ambrosia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Michael

Can't believe I still go here

Posted Oct 27, 2017 on Hotels
Received keys and went to an unfinished room, was trying to get some sleep after a very long ridr, but had to waiy an extended time while maid cleaned room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Cheap, run down, uncomfortable, dirty. People loitering on balcony.
2 out of 5
by Joshua

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Room was never serviced for my 4 night stay. People hanging on balcony hookers, drug deals, police even raided a hotel room while I was there. Not a good place to stay, even for the money.
3 out of 5
by pete from lansing

Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels
it was ok except the fire alarm kept going off and you could hear the alarms going off on other rooms
1 out of 5
by Kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lansing ll

Close to the expressway

Posted Sep 14, 2017
I felt like I was in a bad sec movie. The room made me need a shower just from coming in the door.
2 out of 5
by Robina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels