Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Big Isn't Always Better

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: The location is great - close to food choices and an easy route around Chicago.
We had stayed at a large well-known hotel in Chicago the week prior to our stay at this Sleep Inn. Although our view from our room there was fantastic, the hotel itself was both expensive and overrated. I read reviews about the Sleep Inn rooms in Tinley Park being small. They are, but they're clean and comfortable. Parking is free as is 24 hour coffee/tea and parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Wonderful Stay!

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Wonderful comfy stay. Thank you. However the breakfast attendants should be a bit more patient with the guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Paper thin walls

Posted Nov 13, 2017
We stayed at the Sleep Inn in Homer Glen IL while attending a wedding. Check in was easy and the clerk that checked us in was delightful. When we returned that night at approximately 1:00 a.m., we walked into our room and on one adjoining wall we could hear the TV from the next room so clear you could hear every word being said. On the opposite adjoining wall a radio was playing in the other adjoining room. You could not hear this in the hall of the motel, but in our room it was as if we were in the same room as the noise. This went on all night. We got very little sleep. The next morning the front desk clerk was very curt and not very nice. I would not stay there again and I would not recommend this Sleep Inn to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Clean and peaceful stay however, I wish the room was bigger.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

chicago stay

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: location for my stay
this is a excellent motel with thing located by the motel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right outside of Chicago.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
we stayed here two nights. It was only a 20 minute drive from downtown Chicago and it was way more reasonably priced. The front desk lady was so nice! The room was very clean. Would recommend staying here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chgo

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Lots of Stores and restaurants nearby.
Cons: Price-- Not worth over 100 dol.
It was ok. Room was small and clean. Staff was good. Not worth over 100 per.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great basic hotel for sleeping

Posted Aug 24, 2017
This hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was excellent! We stayed for a week and found it to be very quiet. It is very conveniently located close to shopping, restaurants and the convention center. We would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Rooms are small but clean , service is not too bad , good breakfast .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

A one night stay.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Location and complementary breakfast.
Cons: Water pressure in the shower.
Location: Cracker Barrel and other restaurants are very close. Located close to the intersection of 183rd and Harlem Ave. and I-80 one block south.
We were attending the funeral of a friend and needed a room for one night that was convenient to both the funeral home and the church. Our room, a single queen size bed was very compact. It had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable but was not spacious in any way. The complementary breakfast was good providing scrambled eggs with bacon or sausage and make your own Belgian waffles. The dining area was small, but additional tables were available on another landing. Cracker Barrel and other restaurants are very close. This Sleep Inn has a great location, located close to the intersection of 183rd and Harlem Ave. and I-80 just a block south. Our room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff was friendly.