Ratings based on 509 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so good

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Pros: Not much
Cons: everything
I have stayed at many Super 8 hotels but I was very displeased with this one. Small refrigerator in room no microwave, pillows very uncomfortable. (worn out) No extra blankets or pillows in the room. Continental breakfast was the worst I have ever had, coffee was burnt rolls were very hard, I never tried the bagels or bread.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to I-80 and shopping

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: They need to clean the rooms better and tell guests that are being rude in the hallways at 2:00 AM to keep the noise down.
Location: I lived in Mokena for 22 years, there are some very good restaurants nearby. Plenty of places to shop and an awesome movie theater about a mile away.
The bathroom was dirty, the hotel is old and not up to date. When we turned the heater on, it first smelled like burning hair and then smelled like dog feces. Most of the lamps and wall plugs did not work. Other guests in the hotel were noisy and inconsiderate of others sleeping at 2:00 am. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clemson, SC

Nice stay

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff was the best
Cons: Furniture and furnishings
Location: Many places to shop and restaurants
When we first arrived an electric outlet was loose and sink was clogged.We called the front desk and immediately all was fixed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you K for staying with us. We appreciate your business and your patience when working with us in trying to resolve your room inconveniences.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Our stay is what was expected only thing we weren't too happy with was the water pressure when trying to take a shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
I will like to apologize for the shower pressure inconvenience, I will make sure to address this to upper management and our maintenance so we can all try and fix this little issue. Thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North East, PA

Overnight Stay

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: clean and coffee available
Location: Easy on and off to the highway.
We were travelling across country and just needed a place to sleep and shower. This met our needs. Coffee was available in the lobby at all times and that was nice. Room was clean, comfortable and nice. The beds were a little hard. For an overnight quick stay, it met our needs nicely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Sue, Thank you for staying with us and providing us your feedback. It was a pleasure having you stay with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Very loud and uncomfortable. Smelt like weed. It was only for one night, but I would recommend something a little better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, I will like to apologize for the unsatisfactory experience. Unfortunately during the day of your stay we did not receive any complaints on marijuana smell. I always like to encourage our Guest to please address their concerns while staying with us. I certainly will have my front desk walk through the hotel/hallways more often to assure we aren't missing anything.
3 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Staff were nice and helpful
Low cost hotel is reflected in what you get. Clean sheets and room but could use a reno. Main complaint was the noise level coming from inside hotel. Walls must be thin as I could hear all kinds of noise (banging etc) from down the hall during the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Don, Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry you experienced quite some noise. I am glad that your stay was pleasant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago il

Theft

Posted Nov 4, 2017
They were acussing me of stealing towels. And they were in my room the whole time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Close to work

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Room definitely needs some refreshing since the bathroom ceiling was coming apart. Other than that it was a great room with Great bed for sleeping
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Gary, We are currently working on making sure our rooms are all up to part. Thank you for giving us your feedback, it sure is help.