Ratings based on 649 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Bend IN

Thumbs up!

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Large, comfortable room. Very clean building. Friendly staff. Easy to access from the highway. I’ll be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Wingate by Wyndham, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and mentioned our wonderful staff! We look forward to serving you again next time you are in town!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Very nice very clean rooms very festive for the holidays. Very pleasant staff and helpful when ask about traffic. Available access from the highway. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2017 by Wingate by Wyndham, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review! We are so glad you enjoyed our Christmas decorations! Please allow us to serve you in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Weekend Getaway

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: could use softer towels
Location: A lot of restaurants and shopping within 10 minutes
Very easy check in and check out. Rooms very nice and roomy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Wingate by Wyndham, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review! We are so glad you were able to enjoy our numerous nearby restaurants! Merry Christmas and hope to serve you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Floor in the shower,on Monday morning, was slippery
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Wingate by Wyndham, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We have bath mats available for those who wish to have extra stability in the shower. Please allow us to serve you in the future and Merry Christmas!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort and Beautiful

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Not being worked on......but understand.
Enjoyed our stay! Although there was updating work going on the lobby it was beautifully decorated for Christmas. We were there to attend a funeral but the hotel gave us the rest and comfort that was needed. Breakfast was very good. The price was excellent and we'd come again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Wingate by Wyndham, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and loved our Christmas decorations! We love making our guests feel that this is their home away from home. Please allow us to serve you in the future! Merry Christmas!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

I've stayed there maybe 4-5 times, to visit family

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Cons: Stop blaring Christmas carols in early November!!!
Location: Not a lot unless you're visiting friends/family.
Friendly, comfortable place. I like the breakfast, pool and fitness room, plus the quiet policy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Wingate by Wyndham, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback. We are so glad you were able to enjoy our delicious hot breakfast buffet, along with our pool and 24 hour fitness center. We hope you stay with us next time you are visiting family!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, On

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Pros: Large rooms and comfortable beds.
Cons: Towels were too rough. time to change them.
Location: I was able to use a local gym and get breakfast and coffee at my favourite coffee chain.
The hotel staff was lovely and their lobby was beautifully decorated. I had a Spacious and clean room with comfortable bed. The towels could use some upgrade. The hotel is well located for a business traveller like myself.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Wingate by Wyndham, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review! We are so glad you enjoyed our brand new luxury mattresses! Our staff prides themselves on delivering excellent customer service that our guests are accustomed to. Please allow us to serve you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: 24 hour coffee service
fast and very helpful staff. Clean room. convenient location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Wingate by Wyndham, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review! Our staff prides themselves on delivering excellent customer service that our guests are accustomed to. Please allow us to serve you in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Clean, comfortable, kind staff

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: I liked the cleanliness, the decorations in the lobby, and the comfort of the beds. The staff was kind as well!
The lobby was nicely decorated for the holidays, the staff members were attentive and kind, the rooms were clean, and the beds were REALLY comfortable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Wingate by Wyndham, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review! Our staff prides themselves on delivering excellent customer service that our guests are accustomed to. We are happy that you were able to enjoy our brand new luxury mattresses. We love Christmas, so glad you enjoyed our decorations. Please allow us to serve you in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
It was great looking forward to another stay at another property
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Wingate by Wyndham, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review! We look forward to serving you again in the future! Happy Holidays!