Ratings based on 1,012 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Not far to he cruise ship terminal

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Pros: See above
Cons: Maybe the carpeting
Location: Catching our cruise ship
Wonderful breakfast and very comfortable bedsPleasant helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2018 by Hotel Owner, Hotel Management
We thank you for your kind review! We're happy that you enjoyed the convenient to the Port of Tampa, comfortable beds, friendly customer service, and delicious hot breakfast buffet. Please visit again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Coral

Great Customer Service

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Pros: The staff was great from the manager to the maids. All of them had friendly smiles.
Cons: Do not change a thing.
Location: It was close to the wedding venue on Davis Island.
Stayed here for two days-my daughter was getting married. The manager, George, came to my rescue when the booking company failed to book all the rooms. George made it right without a blink of an eye. He was so accommodating when it came to our late check in and an early check in the day of the wedding for the wedding party. The Man of Honor forgot his belt and George helped out there as well. Danilo was also helpful in many ways during our stay. Thank you, George and Danilo, for your professional attitude and for all your help!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2018 by Hotel Owner, Hotel Management
Wonderful! Thank you for your glowing review of both our hotel and even more importantly, our wonderful manager and staff. We are thrilled that everything worked out with the group block and the forgotten belt! Congratulations to your daughter as we wish you all much happiness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nice Hotel in this area

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Excellent staff - clean and well organized. MUCH better than most Holiday Inns I have stayed at in the past. Obviously these people care about what they do and have pride in their work. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2018 by Hotel Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for your great review! You're right in that our staff takes great pride in what they do, and they genuinely love taking care of our guests. We appreciate that you recognized this effort and hope you return soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Petrolia, ON, Canada

Highly recommended!

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Great hotel and reasonably priced, within walking distance to restaurants. Located in a good area and we felt safe walking after dark. The breakfast selection is wonderful and the coffee is fantastic BUT the breakfast room was so uncomfortably hot that it was hard to enjoy. Overall, I would stay here again and again. Beds are comfy and the pillows were awesome!! A wonderful start to our cruise vacation!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2018 by Hotel Owner, Hotel Management
We greatly appreciate your kind review and feedback! We're pleased you had an overall positive experience, but apologize for the hot breakfast room. This is definitely not the norm, so there may have been a temporary issue with the AC. We hope that you had a great vacation and that you visit us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saradota

Decent hotel. Good staff.

Posted Jan 31, 2018
Hotel location good for overnight before a trip from TPA.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2018 by Hotel Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed the convenient location and hope you return soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Annapolis, MD

great stay

Posted Jan 31, 2018
We were pleasantly surprised with this hotel. We had a very warm reception from the staff on check-in, and all of the amenities we expect in a nice hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2018 by Hotel Owner, Hotel Management
We greatly appreciate your kind feedback, and are very pleased you enjoyed the friendly welcome, amenities, and comfortable accommodations. Please visit again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Clean, convenient, and friendly.

Posted Jan 4, 2018
I have stayed here before and will continue to stay when visiting Tampa. Really nice people, comfortable room, and clean. It is a good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Hotel Owner, Hotel Management
We greatly appreciate your feedback and are so pleased you enjoyed your stay along with the friendly customer service, clean and comfortable accommodations - all at an affordable rate! We hope to see you again soon!
1 out of 5
by Eric

My worst hotel stay

Posted Nov 18, 2017 on Hotels
when I first got there I was unable to find parking and had to park on the street, the street was poorly lit and that made it a little scary because there is a cereal killer running around Tampa. when I first got to the room I noticed hairs on my toilet seat and all over the bathroom. the sink faucet was covered in soap scum. the room smelt like heavy cleaner it was almost unbearable
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2017 by Hotel Mngt, Hotel Management
We are so sorry that you were unhappy and did not have a positive experience while staying at our hotel. In regards to the lighting, we are currently waiting on the city of Tampa to provide additional lighting in the areas that you mentioned. We are unable to provide this on our own because it is considered a city street. We expect these lights to arrive any day. We apologize that the room failed to meet expectations and will address these issues with our staff. Thank you for letting us know as your comments will only help us improve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington DC

5 stars is not enough!

Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Orbitz
The staff goes out of their way to take care of you. One time, coming back from my conference, i was so exhausted that I did not notice that my wallet fell out of my purse in front of my room. They picked it up, and brought it to the front desk and called me. All of my money and cards were in there! They even refused a reward for the honorable behavior.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Hotel Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for your kind review! We are very fortunate to work with such an amazing group of people who always go the extra mile for our guests. We will definitely share your comments with each of them. Please visit again soon!
3 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Nov 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Hotel Mngt, Hotel Management
We thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel and we hope that you return again the next time you visit Tampa.