Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, quiet, comfortable, at reasonable price

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Read the title it say it all. And the free breakfast and wifi are a big plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Debary, FL

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Very pleased with everything. The room was clean and so was the bathroom. Everything was like new and the lobby was immaculate. There were only two things I would have changed. There was not a comfortable chair in the room and that would have been nice. The front desk manager was very leery of dogs. It seemed weird to have a manager in a hotel that accepts dogs to be uncomfortable. I would recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jacksonville

Smelly room and Noisy room

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Our last stay at a La Quinta was very plesant so we decided to book it again for my birthday vacation but in a different location of Tampa. The differences in hotels was very unsettling. Over 50 rooms and a parking lot built for 30 cars. We didn't have parking and were told to park in the fire lane next to the hotel. The room we got, 201, had a musk to it that suggested water damage, the hallway was smelly too. We get into the bedroom and one pillow is white, the rest are stained yellow from sweat. When I lay in the bed, I could smell dirty feet. I didn't want to believe it was the bed so I took a shower, my partner then smelt what I was talking about and we switched rooms. 301 was the next room. We took the elevator up which sounded like it was struggling to achieve its function. We opted to take the stairs the rest of the stay. 301 didn't have the musk or dirty feet smell but the rooms AC vent made a sad, squeal every time it booted off which was roughly every ten minutes. It was comical, slightly annoying but I could sleep through it. In the morning, when people were showering and getting about their day, the pictures on the wall would rattle endlessly. They were secured with double sided tape I believe. I had to get out of bed several times to push it against the wall to avoid rattling. They cook their omelette and stick them in the fridge so you can microwave them to order. Idk. That's weird. All and all it could have been worse but not by much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Jay B. Chauhan, Hotel Management
First of all, we deeply apologize for inconveniences during your stay with us. Hopefully see you next time. Thank you
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Mold on the ceiling

Posted Jul 31, 2017
A/C broke in the first room at 4am. Staff was great and moved us to another room within 5 minutes. Considering the time of night we didn't turn the lights on for more than 1 minute in the new room #208. Upon getting up a few hours later we were both clogged up. I looked up and noticed black MOLD over a large portion of the ceiling. We both collected our bags and exited immediately! Once downstairs there was nobody to be found at the front desk. After calling the hotel they apologized and said the problem was fixed. You can't fix this mold problem in 30 minutes! I wouldn't risk staying at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Brian. We are very sorry to hear of your negative experience with us. The safety and comfort of our guests is very important to us. Your concerns have not been taken lightly. This review has been forwarded to management for further investigation. Please reach out to the our Customer Care Team so that we can better address these concerns. Again, please accept our sincere apology. We hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future to better your opinion. Sincerely, Danielle LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to Tampa Offerings

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Pet friendly. Decent breakfast until they run out.
Cons: Parking spaces are too few for the size of the facility.
Location: Easy access to the Tampa area.
This is a nice facility. I was impressed with the cleanliness of the facility and grounds. We did have an issue with check-in but the staff worked it out with Expedia. Somehow the reservation was cancelled but after 45 minutes on the phone with Expedia, the hotel management gave us a room for the same rate. Breakfast was decent with choices including warm sausage patties, waffles and pancakes. There was a time they ran out of the patties more than an hour before the end of breakfast. Parking is an issue. the hotel has about 60 rooms but fewer parking spaces. There was a need every evening we were there for cars to park along the building in indicated fire lanes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Jay B. Chauhan, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind word. Hopefully see you next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoy your stay with us. See you next time when you traveling to Tampa.
4 out of 5
by Carlos

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
A/C made a loud noise, but the room was spacious and comfortable. The bathroom was clean. Wifi worked perfect and breakfast was fair.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ga

Posted Jun 3, 2017
The tv did not work, coffee maker did not have a pot.. Beds were the most uncomfortable beds I've been on in any hotel, to include motels
4 out of 5
by Mary Ann

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Front Desk was a nut job.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tampa

Nice if you need convienence for your stay but

Posted May 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Pool was filthy. Parking is terrible and breakfast was limited. No bar or resturaunt. I would look for something else next time but it was convienient for what I was there for.