Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach

Very friendly staff.

Posted Jan 2, 2018
The Australian lady that checked is in was great. The hotel is in a good location that is close to everything. We walked to a restaurant for dinner only a couple blocks away. We booked this place because it was pet friendly. We were in town for a football game and did not regret the location. It is a ways from the stadium but was very easy to get there and back. The only minus for the hotel would be parking. I didn't have any problems but noticed that the lot was full each night and at least 3 cars did not have spaces. This was probably due to the hotel bring full for the bowl game.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O’Fallon, Il

Good location, good rates.

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pros: Expedia.
Cons: The Hotel IT staff needs to look into changing the WiFi Security to WPA/WPA2.
Location: Lots of places to eat, stores, etc.
Nice friendly staff, located in a quiiet setting. Small sundries kiosk next to front desk area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel near MacDill afb

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pros: Customer service, clean modern room
Cons: The internet connection can be improved so that is faster and doesn’t go out.
We stayed one night and the friendly and helpful front desk associate made a great impression. The room was clean and modern,the carpet all over the hotel looks brand new. The breakfast is OK for a hotel of this class.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Its okay

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Internet went out. The staff did provide an alternate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in south Tampa

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Location: Location is easy access to St Petersburg, south tampa, westshore area, downtown. Lots of fast food choices close by and restaurants in area.
From the time we walked into the lobby till our 4 night stay ended the staff was amazing! We live in Tampa but needed a local hotel due to home repair, After some research we choose laQuinta. Main reasons for choice was good reviews, location, and free pet stay. The hotel was clean and comfortable. We will recommend and use again if needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

close to the AF Base

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Room was excellent, great free breakfast, friendly staff
Location: close to a lot of restaurants
Business trip to MacDill AFB - great hotel close to the base - very nice room, clean, updated - excellent free breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, quiet, comfortable, at reasonable price

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Read the title it say it all. And the free breakfast and wifi are a big plus.
4 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Debary, FL

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Very pleased with everything. The room was clean and so was the bathroom. Everything was like new and the lobby was immaculate. There were only two things I would have changed. There was not a comfortable chair in the room and that would have been nice. The front desk manager was very leery of dogs. It seemed weird to have a manager in a hotel that accepts dogs to be uncomfortable. I would recommend this hotel.