Ratings based on 501 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando

Really rough night.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Mosquitos in the room kept me up all night. Non-smoking room smelled like cigarettes. Sketchy people hanging out in the parking lot. Loud noises throughout the night. Terrible stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh, pa

filthy disgusting

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: the pool was decent.
Cons: cleanliness.
Location: strip malls. restaurants
This hotel was absolutely filthy and disgusting. Our room was gross. the gym was gross. the hallways were gross. There was hair in our room. gum on our carpet. a scrunchie on the floor. The beds clearly had wrinkled previously slept in sheets on them. The gym was smelly and musky. The gym had broken equipment and no ways to clean off the equipment. there were sweat stains and marks on all of the sticky gross equipment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Smelled bad, couldn't sleep. No Thanks.

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Front Desk staff was nice - that's the only pro. Checked in, dropped my bags and left - returned later. The room smelled like stale cigarette smoke. Couldn't tell if it was the room itself of the people outside me room smoking and the AC sucking it in. The AC itself was very loud, even on the lowest setting. There was a mechanical thumping coming from somewhere else in the room I couldn't find. I considered calling the front desk to switch rooms but it was late and I just wanted to sleep. I laid down and then the mosquitoes in the room started biting. That kept me up for hours. Overall terrible experience. Not worth the rate they charged.
4 out of 5
by DOUG

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our new favorite hotel.

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
We loved the huge, comfortable bed. And the people in the front office were really nice an drew helpful. We are definitely going to be making reservations at this hotel next time we have to stay in Tampa.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Place to Stay!

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were very welcoming, helpful, friendly and courteous. The hotel was overall in good condition, the grounds were very clean, and our room was very clean and comfortable. The WiFi worked well. The breakfast was edible, albeit unremarkable. The shuttle service was very convenient. We would certainly stay again.
1 out of 5
by william

Bad customer service

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Didn't stay called three months before trip to cancel the frount desk said no refunds and don't worry about the room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

precruise

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: very friendly and helpful people
Cons: bathrooms were neat and clean just did not gel
Location: stores,restaurants,cruise port,and ybor city
Nice place to stay reasonable rates, swimming pool, free breakfast,and rooms were very quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In need of a facelift

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Room had a musty smell and there was peeling paint in bathroom shower. Not a terrible hotel but wouldn't stay there again.