Ratings based on 2,247 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Palm

Old hotel furnishing old,

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: for the same price you can stay in a La Quinta or similar and have breakfast included.
main body of hotel is set behind the three story structure shown on website, which is the lobby and presumably the spa or high end rooms. the two story unit behind are like any 60's vintage motel room , nothing special. No breakfast included in cost, They do have a restaurant however i did not see anyone eating there. The room furnishings are old and have the musty odor . the bed should have been replaced years ago. lumpy springs coming through the mattress, AC system works but sounds like a freight train coming through every time it cycles. It did drown out the moans and groans of the working girls in the adjoining rooms... I guess the entertainment is free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Great and affordable. All the amenities and staff are fantastic. Highly recommended...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

close to the airport

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: That it was close to the airport.
When I book it on line they offer free breakfast and we got there no free breakfast we had to pay.The parking is very small. It was okay for staying one day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

FILTHY!!!

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: It was close to where sewers going. Outside looked nice. RUN!!'
Cons: EVERYTHING!!!!!!
I was supposed to have a king size bed. The head board was a king but the bed was a queen that was extremely uncompfortable with broken springs that sqeaked every time someone moved. I didn't even know they still made these types of beds. I am no clean freak but this room was nasty!!! The floors were so nasty that my feet were black after one trip to the bathroom. The fridge was completely frozen up and didn't work. The buttons on the clock didn't work either. Half of the light bulbs in the room were missing and the rest were very dim. The air conditioner technically did work, but I doubt for long. it was banging and rattling. The walls and ceilings were very thin. We could easily hear other guests conversations and every time they moved upstairs. It had shutters on the Windows that didn't close all the way. We didn't realize til the next morning that the bathroom window opened large enough that a person could crawl thru was unlocked and faced the backyard of a trashed out house.(I would hate to see what might live there) I am not sure about electrical codes there but most of the room was ran on an overloaded electric strip. The room was dingy, dirty, extremely uncompfortable, unsafe, loud and in need of major updates! Don't let the outside fool ya it looked ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Coral, FL

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Location: Close to University of Tampa. Great proximity to restaurants and shopping.
The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Keep going back

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: rooms reasonably priced, restaurant on site, well versed gym for workouts
Cons: Beds
Location: Convenience. Close to restaurants, malls, grocery stores
I travel to Tampa once a year to visit family. I have been staying at the Tahitian Inn for about 6 years. The Tahitian Inn is a good value for the money. The staff is friendly and helpful. I love the fact that the Inn has a great gym to workout. Keep up the good work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Close to stadium

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Stayed here because it was close to Raymond James stadium. Everything was fine but the beds were dated and uncomfortable. Other than that for the price and convenience I would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from floroda

Room conditions

Posted Oct 2, 2017
We had 2 rooms one was perfect no complaints but our adjoining room had a musty smell and though the AC blew cold air it was tucked in a corner in back of room and the front of the room felt like a sauna. Loved the restaurant and pool/bar was great too!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Clean and spacious room. Safe and quiet area. Very good cafe in the hotel for breakfast and lunch. Close to stores and food. Would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unauthelorized hotel charges

Posted Sep 29, 2017
The hotel is close to the airport but somewhat rundown, Expedia took the money for my reservation but the hotel also decided to charge me too. I have tried to contact the hotel without reply and will be forced to dispute the charges with my credit card company. For these reasons I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.